ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Uzma Sharif Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Uzma Sharif?

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Uzma Sharif?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

We miss her a lot. My daughter finally had correct diagnosis of the reason for her headaches, which several doctors and ER had thought were migraines. It was increased pressure around her brain. With the right treatment, my daughter got rid of her headaches and risk to her vision

I feel a lot of parents are racist and do not appreciate the help a non white doctor gives their child. Her nurse Barbara was the rudest person I have ever come across in any clinic - they need to get rid of her!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2017

Would not recommend
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

Dr Sharif was very thorough and spent the time needed to get a clear picture of what was going on with our son. She has was friendly, easy to talk to, promptly returned our calls and her followup with our other doctors was quick. We are so happy to have her on our son's team. Thank you Dr Sharif!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

Dr. Sharif has been the neurologist for both my daughters for the past 4 years. We all love her. Sometimes I feel parents find it hard to listen to a diagnosis they are not willing to hear - they only want to hear what they want to. Sad to see such a wonderful doctor not being appreciated by the previous reviewers. Their loss.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 1st, 2015

Disappointed

I wish I would've read the previous review before seeing Dr. Sharif. My children's doctors have always been amazing. Dr. Sharif even made my daughter uncomfortable. She didn't listen to either of us. Tried to switch to a different doctor and the process isn't worth it at all. We are looking for a new pedi neurologist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 12th, 2014

Not a good experience

She does not listen very well (to the parents or the child), nor does she explain things well, to the extent that she seems defensive (maybe I am spoiled, but I have had very good luck with doctors being willing [indeed, eager] to tell me exactly what they thought was going on). On the other hand, the nurses at the child neural development department (who, as you can imagine, have a rather difficult job) are excellent.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

August 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Uzma Sharif is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Providence, RI.

  • Dr. Tariq Hamid

    Neurology, Family Medicine

    Providence, RI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14
  • Dr. Prasanna Tadi

    Neurology, Residency

    Providence, RI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Elizabeth Toll

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Providence, RI 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    29