Dr. Uzma Sharif MD Patient Reviews

  • Child Neurology Providence, RI

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    44%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
We miss her a lot. My daughter finally had correct diagnosis of the reason for her headaches, which several doctors and ER had thought were migraines. It was increased pressure around her brain. With the right treatment, my daughter got rid of her headaches and risk to her vision
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel a lot of parents are racist and do not appreciate the help a non white doctor gives their child. Her nurse Barbara was the rudest person I have ever come across in any clinic - they need to get rid of her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2017
Would not recommend
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sharif was very thorough and spent the time needed to get a clear picture of what was going on with our son. She has was friendly, easy to talk to, promptly returned our calls and her followup with our other doctors was quick. We are so happy to have her on our son's team. Thank you Dr Sharif!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sharif has been the neurologist for both my daughters for the past 4 years. We all love her. Sometimes I feel parents find it hard to listen to a diagnosis they are not willing to hear - they only want to hear what they want to. Sad to see such a wonderful doctor not being appreciated by the previous reviewers. Their loss.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Disappointed
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish I would've read the previous review before seeing Dr. Sharif. My children's doctors have always been amazing. Dr. Sharif even made my daughter uncomfortable. She didn't listen to either of us. Tried to switch to a different doctor and the process isn't worth it at all. We are looking for a new pedi neurologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 12th, 2014
Not a good experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
She does not listen very well (to the parents or the child), nor does she explain things well, to the extent that she seems defensive (maybe I am spoiled, but I have had very good luck with doctors being willing [indeed, eager] to tell me exactly what they thought was going on). On the other hand, the nurses at the child neural development department (who, as you can imagine, have a rather difficult job) are excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Uzma Sharif, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Providence, RI.