Dr. Uzma Zafar MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

1.9 (-1.3)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    49%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    37%
  • Wait Time 21 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Stay Away
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can honestly say I don't understand the positive reviews of Dr. Zafar. Seeing words like compassionate, friendly, and empathetic used to describe her is shocking. My experience with her couldn't be described with any of those words as I found her cold and ill-mannered. She doesn't listen and doesn't seem like she really wants to help at all. A truly terrible experience and I would not recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
always massively late. standard pill pusher.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Outstanding doctor, compassionate and friendly. Has a great sense of humor and puts you at ease immediately. I felt heard and understood and most of all " normal" . She is very knowledgeable and up to date with the latest medications. I was offered gene testing which clarified why I was so sensitive to medications . Apparently I lacked an enzyme which was necessary to metabolize my medication. Based on that, my medication was changed and two months down, I feel better , my mood has uplifted and I m back to work! I can t thank her enough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
DANGEROUS DOCTOR! BEWARE!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
NO FOLLOW UP! TERRIBLE DANGEROUS, DANGEROUS DOCTOR. RUN AWAY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Best Psychiatrist in Nevada !! Very thorough and professional. Makes you feel "normal and human". I would recommend her to anyone who wants to get their life back together again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2015
Brilliant Psychiatrist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Zafar's focus on what I say as evidenced by her accurate restatement is outstanding. I feel heard. Completely. Her comments and questions are incisive--brilliant. I have seen many psychiatrists for 30 years now and she is the best ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent personality and extremely knowledgeable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2014
Best psychiatrist in Las Vegas !!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Zafar since 2 years and have referred her to many friends and colleagues who were in search of someone who cares and listens to their problems. Her staff is very efficient and polite. The office atmosphere is very welcoming and her average wait time is 15 min, much less than the hour long waiting times I was used to in the past. It s difficult to get the first appointment since she is quite busy but once you ve been seen, the follow up appointments are easy and early. I am stable on my meds now and working full time , thanks to her timely intervention and attention to my symptoms and accurate diagnosis. Thanks Dr Z !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2014
Finally!! someone who listens!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing doctors since a very young age and my experience has been nothing but disappointing. I always feel doctors are rushed and treat you like numbers but not Dr Z. She is very patient and empathic and most of all she listens!! I felt she really cared and her professionalism and pleasant demeanor was very refreshing. Not to say her expertise in her field was par excellence. I would most certainly refer her to anyone who has given up on finding a doctor who cares. This one is for real !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2014
Awesome doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough and kind. Never forgets to ask me about my family and pets!! I feel like I m seeing a family member and look forward to seeing her. Professional, smart and considerate, gives more time than any psychiatrist I have ever seen. Make your bookings now, good doctors are hard to find.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2014
Confident and smart
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred by a friend to see Dr Z and was very apprehensive at first but the minute I saw her I knew I was in good hands. From the manner she greeted me, personally came out to the waiting room and took me to her office, from her confident hand shake to warm, kind eyes, I was ready to discuss my problems with her. She listened attentively and at the end when she gave me a recap of what I had discussed with her all I could say was " that s right doc, you got me completely , that s my life in a nutshell" For the first time I felt heard and validated . From there on we discussed treatment management , went over the benefits and side effects and course of treatment. I felt very hopeful and am looking forward to getting my life back together again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2014
The Best Docyor in Henderson
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the most detailed psychiatrist I have ever met in my lifetime. I m so used to seeing doctors pushed for time and yet she went over my allotted time till I was satisfied with all my questions. Not only is she pretty ,she is polite, kind, compassionate and smart , a combination very rate to find these days . She hooked me up with the right therapist as well and did the appropriate tests needed for my diagnosis . She spoke to my primary care and discussed my case. I felt cared for and in truly good hands. 3 months fown I m feeling much better and back to work . Thanks Dr Z, you saved my life !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Uzma Zafar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Henderson, NV.

Doctor

Dr. Dodge Slagle

30 years experience

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Edgar Evangelista

21 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gregory Baker

16 years experience

2.7 of 5