Dr. Uzoma Owunna MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.9
  • 61 patient ratings
  • 51 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (-0.3)

51 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    92%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner
  • Wait Time 11.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Warm, Friendly, Caring and Very Knowledgeable
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Owunna has been my physician for the last few years. I find Dr. Owunna warm, friendly, caring and very knowledgeable. I often recommend her to my friends and family when they are in need of a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Very Thorough, Professional and Caring, Highly Recommended
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough, professional and caring doctor who goes above and beyond to ensure patient is comfortable, understands health condition, prognosis and course of treatment. Highly recommend Dr. Owuna.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Friendly and Extremely Professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I arrived and was registered very quickly and was in the exam room for a very short time. My doctor was extremely professional and friendly and the staff was also efficient and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Highly Recommended
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Doctor Owunna for 10 years and I absolutely love her. She is easy to talk to with a great bedside manner. She delivered both of my children and helped me through the whole process. I was never scared or worried because I knew she would be there to handle anything. I feel so lucky to have her as my doctor. My most recent visit was perfect. I had very little wait time and the reception staff was friendly and helpful. I had some questions for Dr. Owunna about future contraceptive and she, once again, eased all my fears. I would recommend her and the OBGYN of East Brunswick to anyone looking for a great experience with an OBGYN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Owunna is the best. After all these years of finding a good Ob -gyn, I finally found one. She helps me ease my fear and answer all my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love, Love, Love her.. Ladies if you have a teenager that needs BC options she is the best.. talks directly to them asks all of the questions as parents we tend to shy away from. She is as well my Dr. One of the best decisions I ever made.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2014
Great
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Owunna was very thorough, asked all the important questions and has a great "bed side manner". She did a great job with cesarean delivery that I had with my son 6 yrs ago and I trust her completely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2014
Wonderful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very short wait time in the waiting room and while waiting for Dr. Owunna who was wonderful. The staff was friendly and courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2014
Caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient in this office for close to 25 years, and the care and treatment I receive from Dr. Owunna is the best! She is caring, understanding, gentle and always willing to listen. I have recently moved to NY, I will still make the over hour trip in to see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2014
Comfortable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Gross of the Obgyn Group of East Brunswick and her staff made me feel comfortable and at ease. The doctor explained all procedures and the follow up that was needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2013
Professional
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone was very pleasant & helpful from the moment I arrived till I left. As always, Dr. Owunna was professional and a joy to talk to about anything ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2013
Satisfied
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first appointment with Doctor Owunna. I have been a patient of this facility for two years now and was trying to find the right doctor to ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Uzoma Owunna, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near East Brunswick, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Manjari Gupta

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Francine Sinofsky

34 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Abigail Gleason

23 years experience

3.6 of 5