Dr. Valerian Catanzarite MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2013
His conservativeness allowed my twins to make it from 24 weeks to almost 36! No NICU needed.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Catanzarite was extremely accurate in his diagnosis, the nurses at the hospital all said he was the best, and he did what was the best for the babies, even when I wanted something different. I look back with such respect for this man. He knows his stuff inside out and has so much experience, can predict what is going down with extreme accuracy. I highly recommend him if you want the BEST results! Catanzarite may not chat with you for long periods of time or have the most social personality, but he is gives best results!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Catanzarite was the best doctor I ever had. I wish I could have cloned him for every other medical specialty out there. He took amazing care of me and my two difficult pregnancies. Conscientious, expert, on top of things at all times and compassionate, they don't make them like Dr. C any more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2012
Amazing and knowledgable Dr!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Catanzarite for my high-risk twin pregnancy - I only saw him in his office twice before being admitted into the hospital but for the 3 months I was there he was amazing. He may not be the most chit-chatty guy, but he knows what he is doing and felt totally comfortable in his hands. He's set the bar very high for any future doctors of mine (since I no longer live in the SD area). AMAZING PERSON!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2012
Wonderful doctor!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Catanzarite is a fantastic doctor! As far as his personality and bed side manner, you either get him or you don't, but rest assured he is the best high risk OB in San Diego. I find him caring and sensitive, he does talk rather fast, but it's because he thinks even faster! He is highly intelligent & very knowledgeable! If you want to give your baby the best chance you can then this is THE doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 4th, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Very uncompassionate, very short, insensitive in delivery bad news to first time mother, very defensive and does not seem to care. We had a terrible experience. It was a nightmare come in to his office. Very bad!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
Amazing experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thanks to Dr. Catanzarite, my wife just gave birth to our healthy baby girl. My wife is 38 and in high risk category, Dr. Catanzarite performed a complicated Shirodkar cerclage early in the pregnancy and we opted for c-section. The entire experience with Sharp and Dr. Catanzarite could not have been better! I am impressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent caring doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2009
Eternally Grateful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor saved the lives of my beautiful twin daughters. He spotted a problem that noone else did and took action. Although his bedside manner took some getting used to, I always knew that he was the best choice for my babies. After being hospitalized for nearly two months I got to see the Dr. on a daily basis and he not only is a phenominal Dr. he is a nice man too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Valerian Catanzarite, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Shahram Daneshmand

21 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Holly Casele

25 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Wade Schwendemann

14 years experience

3.7 of 5