ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Valerian Catanzarite Is this you?
  • 22
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Valerian Catanzarite?


27 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2013

His conservativeness allowed my twins to make it from 24 weeks to almost 36! No NICU needed.

Dr. Catanzarite was extremely accurate in his diagnosis, the nurses at the hospital all said he was the best, and he did what was the best for the babies, even when I wanted something different. I look back with such respect for this man. He knows his stuff inside out and has so much experience, can predict what is going down with extreme accuracy. I highly recommend him if you want the BEST results! Catanzarite may not chat with you for long periods of time or have the most social personality, but he is gives best results!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2012

Dr. Catanzarite was the best doctor I ever had. I wish I could have cloned him for every other medical specialty out there. He took amazing care of me and my two difficult pregnancies. Conscientious, expert, on top of things at all times and compassionate, they don't make them like Dr. C any more.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2012

Amazing and knowledgable Dr!

I saw Dr. Catanzarite for my high-risk twin pregnancy - I only saw him in his office twice before being admitted into the hospital but for the 3 months I was there he was amazing. He may not be the most chit-chatty guy, but he knows what he is doing and felt totally comfortable in his hands. He's set the bar very high for any future doctors of mine (since I no longer live in the SD area). AMAZING PERSON!!!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2012

Wonderful doctor!

Dr. Catanzarite is a fantastic doctor! As far as his personality and bed side manner, you either get him or you don't, but rest assured he is the best high risk OB in San Diego. I find him caring and sensitive, he does talk rather fast, but it's because he thinks even faster! He is highly intelligent & very knowledgeable! If you want to give your baby the best chance you can then this is THE doctor!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 4th, 2011

Very uncompassionate, very short, insensitive in delivery bad news to first time mother, very defensive and does not seem to care. We had a terrible experience. It was a nightmare come in to his office. Very bad!!!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2011

Amazing experience

Thanks to Dr. Catanzarite, my wife just gave birth to our healthy baby girl. My wife is 38 and in high risk category, Dr. Catanzarite performed a complicated Shirodkar cerclage early in the pregnancy and we opted for c-section. The entire experience with Sharp and Dr. Catanzarite could not have been better! I am impressed.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2009

Excellent caring doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2009

Eternally Grateful

This doctor saved the lives of my beautiful twin daughters. He spotted a problem that noone else did and took action. Although his bedside manner took some getting used to, I always knew that he was the best choice for my babies. After being hospitalized for nearly two months I got to see the Dr. on a daily basis and he not only is a phenominal Dr. he is a nice man too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Valerian Catanzarite is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

  • Dr. Norman Duerbeck

    Dr. Norman Duerbeck

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    33
  • Dr. Bhoomi Brahmbhatt

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    14
  • Dr. Kristi Maas

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8