inactive

Dr. Vadim Gelman MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Kenner, LA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.3)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had Dr Gelman for over 11 yrs and i would never go to anyone else. I like him so much I had him tend to my sister and she has been with him for 12 yrs so far.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2011
DR GELMAN IS THE BEST
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GOOD DR I WOULD TELL EVERY BODY ABOUT HIM
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2011
Best Doctor Who Ever Lived!!!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ive been with Dr. Vadim Gelman an number of years. He has delivered all of my children and any surgery issues ive had he has taken care of. I would recommend him to anyone I know. He and his staff are very friendly, caring and helpful. I wouldn't go anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gelman has cared for me and the females in my family for some time now. He is a very good and caring doctor. He has helped us through many problems and avoided performing surgery unnecessarily on me. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2010
Almost fatal
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Gelman was on call when I arrived with a medical emergency. He dismissed a serious condition with a pain perscription and a follow up in 4-6 weeks. His neglect caused an emergency surgery the next day with another doctor and a loss of an ovary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2010
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very impersonal, cold. I would not recommend him to anyone.

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2008
Very pleased with Dr. Gelman
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's caring, thorough & professional. Yet, warm & friendly. I've been with him approx. 10 years, wouldn't consider changing. I'm very happy with Dr. Gelman!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vadim Gelman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kenner, LA.