The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vadim Gelman Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2015

I have had Dr Gelman for over 11 yrs and i would never go to anyone else. I like him so much I had him tend to my sister and she has been with him for 12 yrs so far.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2011

DR GELMAN IS THE BEST
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2011

GOOD DR I WOULD TELL EVERY BODY ABOUT HIM

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2011

Best Doctor Who Ever Lived!!!

Ive been with Dr. Vadim Gelman an number of years. He has delivered all of my children and any surgery issues ive had he has taken care of. I would recommend him to anyone I know. He and his staff are very friendly, caring and helpful. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2010

Great Doctor

Dr. Gelman has cared for me and the females in my family for some time now. He is a very good and caring doctor. He has helped us through many problems and avoided performing surgery unnecessarily on me. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2010

Almost fatal

Dr. Gelman was on call when I arrived with a medical emergency. He dismissed a serious condition with a pain perscription and a follow up in 4-6 weeks. His neglect caused an emergency surgery the next day with another doctor and a loss of an ovary.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 19th, 2010

Very impersonal, cold. I would not recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2008

Very pleased with Dr. Gelman

He's caring, thorough & professional. Yet, warm & friendly. I've been with him approx. 10 years, wouldn't consider changing. I'm very happy with Dr. Gelman!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vadim Gelman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kenner, LA.

  • Dr. Cynthia Williams

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Kenner, LA 0.08 mi

    36
  • Dr. Shontell Thomas

    Dr. Shontell Thomas

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Kenner, LA 0.16 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    9
  • Dr. Amy Truitt

    Dr. Amy Truitt

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Kenner, LA 0.16 mi

    4.5
    (25)
    20