Dr. Vadim Gritsus MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Paramus, NJ

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 61 patient ratings
  • 30 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 12 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2016
Life saver!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gritsus found several tumors on my stomach wall during my gastric sleeve surgery and saved me from a very fatal cancer. I am so forever grateful for what he has done for me and my family. He is extremely kind and professional. God bless him and his family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great doctor and amazing staff. Made me feel very comfortable and answered all my questions!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Super nice Doctor and his receptionist Sue is a sweetheart! Love this office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not be thankful enough for all the care Dr. Gritsus provided for me. I was diagnosed with a complication of the gastric bypass surgery (done by another doctor, not him) and went to several specialists who did not help. Finally, someone recommended Dr. Gritsus and from the first time I met him, we just "clicked". He has a very personable manner about him and truly makes you feel that you are the only patient he has (although I know he is very busy). To make a long story short, he was able to figure out my problem and fix it with a simple intervention. What a relief! Could not be happier with his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
My review for Dr.Gritsus
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice Doctor and staff. Sue at the front desk is top notch!! I was referred to this doctor by my family physician and he did not disappoint. Very thorough and made me feel at ease although I was a nervous wreck about my surgery. Could not be happier now that my procedure is done. Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had my consultation with this doctor about my hernia. He was very thorough and actually went over my cat scan pictures with me. How often do you see that in today's medicine! He took time to go over my surgery. I am still deciding whether I want to go for it. Would definitely recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor! Very happy with the care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Fantastic Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable surgeon, took his time explaining everything well prior to my hernia operation. They scheduled me quickly and the surgery went great and i feel a lot better now. Thank you Dr. Grtisus!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most professional, knowledgeable doctor in his field! Thank you, Doctor for making me feel and look beautiful, probably more beautiful now, then when I was 18!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
First consultation visit, Good experience!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
So far very understanding, gave me good recommedation. It was my first visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A wonder full and caring physician. I had emergency situation and he was able to see me right away in his office although they were booked solid. Dr. Gritsus insisted that I went to ER that same night and I am glad I listened because I needed an emergency surgery which saved my life!! He truly is the doctor to go to. His staff was also on the ball, Sue was very caring and put me at ease as I was a nervous wreck. Everything went fine and I am fully recovered now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor! I had a great experience during my visit! Doctor was prompt, no delays, no waiting - he clearly values his patients' time. They accepted my insurance, which was a big help and the entire office was very helpful in getting me to surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vadim Gritsus, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Paramus, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Nebil Aydin

17 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Ugras

13 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rajinder Gandhi

4.0 of 5