Dr. Vahan Kassabian MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 55 patient ratings
  • 24 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.5)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 14.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kassabian is very caring and courteous. I would recommend him to everyone and anyone. Excellent care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Caring and skilled
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Explains issues clearly. Not an alarmist. Great surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unfriendly doctor. Rushes through appointment and is curt and rather defensiuve when you try to get simple answers. Would not choose to recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Patient Focus
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kassabian has excellent patient focus and concern. Through biopsies and follow ups his expertise helped make good decisions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Wonderful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kassabian is the kind of doctor who should be used as an example of excellence in all medical schools
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Patient First
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Kassabian through my Sister-in-Law who calls on Urologists in South Florida. After being diagnosed with PC, she reached out to her network to find me a Specialist that would keep my Best interests at the forefront and not steer me to a treatment that would put my Quality of Life last, but First. Dr. Kassabian was highly referred to her and as it turns out he was a member of the Practice that I was going to. Although at the beginning of this journey, I have already experienced through all of my research and conversations, conflicting direction. What I most appreciate about Dr. Kassabian is; he truly listened to what I had to say, what was most important to me, and I really feel like he got to know me through our consultation. I believe laying this foundation, and what I perceive as his genuine care for what is important to me, puts him in a class above many who practice in this arena. When battling a cancer diagnosis, it is so important to build trust between the "Experts" you go to that can alter your life for the good or the bad. That you are not just another number coming through their doors, and gain an understanding that they are not only affecting the patient’s life but the patients families as well. I believe Dr. Kassabian gets this and appreciate having him in my corner at this stage of my battle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
GA Urology - Dr. K
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Quickest doctor's visit I've ever had. Arrived 20 minutes early and left 5 minutes before my scheduled appointment. Gave the usual samples on arrival, saw the doctor, answered some questions, doctor and patient. See you in six months.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
Dr. Kassabian is the best Dr. I have ever had.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I always recommend him to my family, my friends and anyone who has a problem that Urologist, when he started treating me over 4 years ago he told me he would have me felling better than I have felt in years he has absolute don this for me and I have had great improvements with my GP, Dentist,Eye Doctor and skin doctor while on his treatment. I could not be more pleased with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Pleased and I would recommend Dr K
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred by my retiring urologist, and was told I would be in good hands. I felt welcomed by all of Dr Kassabian's staff and felt very good about my first appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Georgia Urology associates always treat me in a friendly, courteous manner and I have complete faith and trust in Dr. Kassabian.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Dr. Kassabian was Excellent with me.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very nice meeting with Dr. Kassabian, prior to my surgery. Even though it was a simple Vasectomy procedure. He took time to explain the procedure and ramifications of the procedure and ensure both my understading and willingness to carry this procedure at somewhat an early age. The procedure itself was pain free and I was out in 20 minutes or so. Few days later, I took a sample for testing and the results were confirmed by phone and letter that I had become sterile... Will see this doctor again for Urology matters.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Patient Review
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Kassabian to anyone he is a very good and devoted Doctor and I have not got anything but good things to say about him. Everything he told me he would do for me he has done and I could not be more pleased with my progress with his treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vahan Kassabian, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Scott Miller

27 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Fred Shessel

43 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Haber

31 years experience

3.5 of 5