The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vahid-David Sedaghat Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vahid-David Sedaghat?

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vahid-David Sedaghat?

Ratings and Reviews

49 Ratings with 18 Comments

  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30.8 min
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 49 Ratings with 18 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

I love this man. He always takes all the time for his patients and always make sure you leave knowing what you want to. My kids adore him too. Couldn't ask for a better doctor anywhere

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2015

EXCELLENT DIAGNOSTICIAN

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2013

terrible

Waited 2.5 hrs to be seen. When he came into room he read chart and said get rest continue meds. That's it less than 1 minute! Was also MIS diagnosed twice with flu when I had kidney infection!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2013

What an Amazing Doctor!!!

Dr. Sedaghat we are blessed to have you in our community, For 11 years, I & my family have come to you, and now, youv'e come to our town of Marion!!! you have set this town ablaze with your compassion and humanity and humility. You are the most revered Doctor in that hospital!!! People finally see why we have been willing to drive to Greentown to see you!!! God bless you and your family and we hope that you never leave us or Marion General for thar matter!!!.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2013

Best Dr Around!

Dr Sedagaht is the best dr around. He is very good at diagnosis and does everything possible to find out what is wrong. He has great bedside manner and is one of the nicest doctors i have ever met. The only problem is the waiting time is always bad. Its almost always an hour later than the original appointment time when you get back to see him. But he is worth the wait. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2012

DR. SEDAGHAT IS GREAT AND CARING

BUT STAFF IS NOT GOOD IN GETTING BACK.....AND REFILLS MUST BE PLANNED AS A VACATION.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 12th, 2012

Love the Dr.....but the staff is horrible

Dr. Sedaghat is amazing and it's unfortunate that his staff doesn't share the same passion that he has. When you are at the office they aren't so bad, but if you call it's a completely different story. I've never been treated so rudely by staff just for calling an asking a question or asking for test results. They would do well to remember what it's like to be the patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2011

With sincere thanks....A patient's son

What a fantastic experience..he saved my mom's life!!!!A true gift for our community!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2010

Best care I've ever had

I think that his reputation is now quite apparent... He is a knowledgable caring doctor, who doesn't mind spending a long time going over peoples issues and concerns, until we get it.. Simply put: He is a gem!!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2010

to all my patients

Dear friends and patients, I think this web site must be read with caution!I truely appreciate all the kind words that were shared on this site, and welcome constructive critisism.. However, at times I may see disgruntled perspective new patients that feel spited...They truely feel that there is something wrong, when in actuality the feeling is solely theirs, or perhaps there is a need for narcotics which I will not fulfill without testing, and proving a necessity for such medications... They subsiquently turn to unsubstanciated baseless critisism. I therfore, humbly ask that you read all these with a certain sense of caution knowning that non constructive negative comments my be just that of a disgruntled perspective patient that tried to establish with us and was not given the narcotis with which they have been accustomed. Thanks to all of you again for believing in me and allowing me to become a part of your family. I am truely humbled by the love you shower me with daily.... Its the only reason to come to work!!! :-)David S

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2010

Amazing Doctor

Dr Sedaghat treats my whole family. He loves his patients. Sometimes you may have a longer wait time. But, hes worth the wait.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2010

not recommended

Dr. Sedaghat is a terrible listener. I had to tell him multiple times what was wrong he sent me for testing, after multiple tests I had to come back a week later. The following week he couldn't remember why I had to have the tests or who I was. This doctor needs to work on his patient care. It is a waste of money and time to see a doctor like him.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vahid-David Sedaghat is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Warsaw, IN.

  • Dr. Brian Black

    Dr. Brian Black

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    Warsaw, IN 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (20)
    13
  • Dr. Gary Pitts

    Dr. Gary Pitts

    Family Medicine

    Warsaw, IN 1.22 mi

    4.3
    (57)
    23
  • Dr. Elizabeth Brauchla

    Family Medicine

    Warsaw, IN 1.22 mi

    4.1
    (7)
    2