Dr. Vahideh Ameri MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 13.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Absolutely Recommend!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just went to Dr. Ameri for a routine visit a few days ago. I get extreme anxiety when going to the gynecologist - the whole process just makes me feel uncomfortable. Dr. Ameri was kind, reassuring, and made me feel relaxed. I had spent a long time searching and reading reviews for my previous gynecologist and had been extremely disappointed. I never write reviews online, but I would recommend Dr. Ameri to anyone who is looking for a new gynecologist! I was pleased with Bensalem location where she works. The receptionists were all very helpful and sweet!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Dr. Ameri
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Ameri, I moved here from NJ and had to find a new Ob/gymgyn. I feel blessed to have found her. She most certainly is compassionate, even hugging me when I cried over my situation. She is smart, helpful, and even calls me personally to discuss test results. I highly recommend her. I trust her 100% and I truly feel like she is in my corner and wants what is best for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ameri delivered both of my daughter's, one in 2012 and the second this past Friday. She is nothing short of amazing. I trust her opinions and she has never steered my wrong. I would recommend that if you are looking for a great doctor, you go to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ameri delivered both of my children and she is awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 7th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen all the Doctors at This office and they are all wonderful. Dr. Ameri delivered my son and was amazing! In the office she is straight to business and seems very stern, but during my labor & delivery she was happy and supportive. I felt extremely comfortable in her care, and it truly seems that bringing new life into this world is where she is most comfortable!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 11th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first appointment with her I received birth control. She began telling me about drinking and being on the pill and I told her I did not drink. She stopped explaining. As a doctor she still should have informed me as a patient of what she was going to say. Both times I've seen her she has been very quick in what she does and explains very little.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2011
horrible bedside maner
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. amri was very cold when i asked her questions and when she gave me bad news she told me to get a psych consult bcause i was tearful. who would not cry i they recived bd news.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Straightforward but compassionate. Diagnosed my cervical cancer and sent me to the best oncologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best doctor I have been too in years. Very pleased with the visit and she exceeded my expectations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vahideh Ameri, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Willow Grove, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Stuart Dershaw

42 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Arthur Castelbaum

28 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jacqueline Gutmann

30 years experience

4.5 of 5