ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vajendra Desai Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.3
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vajendra Desai?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Not a fan.

Posted on September 25th, 2017

I actually saw Dr. Desai many years ago when I suffered with issues in early-adulthood and I wasn't impressed then. Recently my daughter saw him, as well. He insisted on putting her on an anti-depressant, even though I tried to get him to understand my own sensitivities to such meds and concern that my daughter may, as well. She cut herself just a couple days before being sent home and she was visibly worse. I knew it was the meds. This was completely new behavior. She ended up going back into a different hospital a week later. They took her off the meds and she almost immediately got better. I think Dr. Desai should better consider what is best for each individual patient, rather than going "by the book" and things like this could be avoided.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 8th, 2016

Honestly the worst doctor I have ever been treated by. I was suicidal and I had a plan for that night which I told him, but he didn't believe me. I ended up in Pine Rest the next day. If you ever go to forest view, do yourself a favor and request a different doctor.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2015

Dr. Desai was a life-saver to me and my husband. We love him!!! He is amazingly smart and intuitive, very kind and interested in his patients. Great skill and extremely kind!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Does not listen

Posted on September 15th, 2014

I have never been treated so badly in my life. He gave me medicine with such bad side effects I almost went to the ER. He said it was medicine to help me sleep but it was bipolar and scizopherena.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Misdiagnosed, mistreated, and messed up

Posted on July 13th, 2012

He mis diagnosed me with a multitude of psychiatric disorders and prescribed enormous amounts of medications that exacerbated symptoms, which led to more side effects, requiring more medications and hospitalizations and then blamed me for not getting better. Tragically this went on for over 10 years, when it all could have been solved by treating the underlying physical condition

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 20th, 2011

He is my doctor but I have never met him, will only let me see his nurse practioner.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Desai

Posted on December 8th, 2010

Very disappointed in Dr. Desai with his dianosis on children and not getting the proper treatment! I highly do NOT recommend him!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

one of a kind doctor who cares about you

Posted on March 12th, 2009

excellent

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vajendra Desai is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grand Rapids, MI.