Dr. Vajendra Desai MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Grand Rapids, MI

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.3)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    35%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
Honestly the worst doctor I have ever been treated by. I was suicidal and I had a plan for that night which I told him, but he didn't believe me. I ended up in Pine Rest the next day. If you ever go to forest view, do yourself a favor and request a different doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Desai was a life-saver to me and my husband. We love him!!! He is amazingly smart and intuitive, very kind and interested in his patients. Great skill and extremely kind!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2014
Does not listen
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never been treated so badly in my life. He gave me medicine with such bad side effects I almost went to the ER. He said it was medicine to help me sleep but it was bipolar and scizopherena.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2012
Misdiagnosed, mistreated, and messed up
Wait time
35.0 minutes
He mis diagnosed me with a multitude of psychiatric disorders and prescribed enormous amounts of medications that exacerbated symptoms, which led to more side effects, requiring more medications and hospitalizations and then blamed me for not getting better. Tragically this went on for over 10 years, when it all could have been solved by treating the underlying physical condition
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is my doctor but I have never met him, will only let me see his nurse practioner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 8th, 2010
Dr. Desai
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very disappointed in Dr. Desai with his dianosis on children and not getting the proper treatment! I highly do NOT recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2009
one of a kind doctor who cares about you
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vajendra Desai, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Grand Rapids, MI.