ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vajendra Desai Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vajendra Desai?

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vajendra Desai?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 17 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2016

Honestly the worst doctor I have ever been treated by. I was suicidal and I had a plan for that night which I told him, but he didn't believe me. I ended up in Pine Rest the next day. If you ever go to forest view, do yourself a favor and request a different doctor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Dr. Desai was a life-saver to me and my husband. We love him!!! He is amazingly smart and intuitive, very kind and interested in his patients. Great skill and extremely kind!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2014

Does not listen

I have never been treated so badly in my life. He gave me medicine with such bad side effects I almost went to the ER. He said it was medicine to help me sleep but it was bipolar and scizopherena.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2012

Misdiagnosed, mistreated, and messed up

He mis diagnosed me with a multitude of psychiatric disorders and prescribed enormous amounts of medications that exacerbated symptoms, which led to more side effects, requiring more medications and hospitalizations and then blamed me for not getting better. Tragically this went on for over 10 years, when it all could have been solved by treating the underlying physical condition

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2011

He is my doctor but I have never met him, will only let me see his nurse practioner.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 8th, 2010

Dr. Desai

Very disappointed in Dr. Desai with his dianosis on children and not getting the proper treatment! I highly do NOT recommend him!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2009

one of a kind doctor who cares about you

excellent

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vajendra Desai is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grand Rapids, MI.

  • Dr. John Gherman

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Grand Rapids, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13
  • Dr. Francine Friedman

    Clinical Psychology, Addiction Medicine, Psychiatry

    Grand Rapids, MI 0 mi

    4.7
    (4)
    26
  • Dr. Puneet Singla

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Grand Rapids, MI 0 mi

    3.7
    (6)
    11