The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Valery Shulman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Valery Shulman?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2016

Awesome doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

Prescriptions never filled

As long as you don't need a prescription filled or to see a doctor, then Valery Shulman is great. Prescriptions do not get responded to. At this point I honestly have to switch doctors because I can't get two prescriptions filled? This is just unprofessional. Don't prescribe medication if you don't want to respond to the pharmacies request to fill them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

First class treatment from a doctor who genuinely cares about his patients and who jam in as many appointments as he possibly can. Excellent experience. Will be staying with this practitioner forever.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2013

Wonderful And Attentive Doctor

Dr. Shulman is truly a gem. I am so happy I was referred to him by a family friend. I went to two other doctors which were absolutely horrible. I came to him with a bad rash and a terrible cold. He was very patient and answered all of my questions. He also called me the same night to find out if I picked up my rash cream and to ask me how I was feeling! I feel like I truly won the lotto and found a gem with Dr. Shulman. He is amazing and I wish more Doctor's were like him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2013

Horrible experience.

Staff and doctor are not reliable.............

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2013

Amazing Doctor!!

I was referred to Dr. Shulman by my best friend who has been going to this doctor for years! All I can say is this Doctor is truly amazing. I have had a chronic cough for months and went to two different doctors before seeing Dr. Shulman! He is extremely professional and truly cares about his patients. After seeing him he called me several times to make sure I was doing ok...I sent my mom to him and she can't thank me enough! He is truly amazing and with his care my cough went away! I will with out a doubt recommend him to all my friends and family!!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2010

I had to wait an hour and a half to see dr shulman. His staff does not care about you or how you're doing, follow-up is impossible. When I asked staff regarding when blood test results will return, he reply was "I don't know." Very unprofessional!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Valery Shulman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Hollywood, CA.

  • Dr. Yelena Vaynerov

    Adult Care, Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    West Hollywood, CA 0 mi

    4.1
    (12)
    43
  • Dr. Semyon Emert

    Family Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    West Hollywood, CA 0 mi

    43
  • Dr. Arnold Shvarts

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    West Hollywood, CA 0.03 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    38