The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Valarie Moore Is this you?
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Valarie Moore?


10 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

Do not ever go to see this doctor

The staff here and the doctor are so unprofessional they need to be shut down ASAP!!!!!!!!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

Dr. Moore seems like she could really care less about how you are feeling.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

Worst

This is the worst doctor I have ever seen. She is uncaring and demeaning. She has belittled me, shamed me, walked out and not finished her appointment with me, muttered under her breath when I try to ask questions. Refuses tests even after a year of severe pain. I only gave her one star because you can't put less.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

Dr. Valarie Moore was the most incompetent Dr. I have ever had the experience of meeting. This "Doctor" was aloof, her bedside manner was poor, appointment schedulings were a month out and her follow up was poor, if you ever received a return call at all. If in pain, expect weeks to either hear back or receive care regarding your case. I would not recommend this "Doctor" to my anyone. She is a discredit to the Veterans Administration.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 30th, 2014

WORST DOCTOR I HAVE EVER BEEN TO IN MY LIFE.

Rude, terrible bedside manner. Interrupts you, talks over you, won't answer questions, walks away or leaves office while you're still speaking. Repeatedly prescribes medication I tell her I have already had a bad reaction to, and will not rectify or respond to follow-up: cannot get my very simple problems fixed. Doesn't seem to know anything about medicine except what her computer "search" function tells her. Does not respect patients or their medical decisions. AVOID AT ALL COSTS. Worst doctor I have ever had in my entire life, even for the VA.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2014

Does not listen to patient, spends less than 5 min per visit. LOUSY BEDSIDE MANNER. Her way or highway.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 20th, 2012

Needs some help

Terrible bed side manners, more interested in her profile than her patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Valarie Moore is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

  • Dr. William Lawson

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Nashville, TN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20
  • Dr. Leslie Gewin

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Nashville, TN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15
  • Dr. Bipin Savani

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Nashville, TN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    27