ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Valavanur Subramanian Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Valavanur Subramanian?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Valavanur Subramanian?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

Had CABG x4 in 1990 using all arterial grafts . Using gastroepiploic artery and internal mammarys. It is now 26 years post op and I'm leading a very active life, gym, golf, excercise with no compromise. Owe my life to Dr. S.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2014

its k

Very good

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2014

First rate and thoughtful surgeon. I rate him 5 stars.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2014

Best Cardiology Doctor in the World

The most experienced Doctor of Cardiology. Very efficient, expert and Disciplined oriented. Highest focused on his work of Diagnostic and Surgery fields. Will recommend everyone with Cardiac problem to meet and evaluate your condition with him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2012

Unparalleled Care

I had been denied a second bypass due to high risk. Neither my local (Poughkeepsie) nor the hotshots in NYC who have done celebrity patients would touch me for a CABG.Dr Subramanian reviewed my case, and performed a MIDCAB graft of two vessels. He doubled the supply of blood to my heart, reduced my recovery time, and greatly improved the quality of my life.Neither of the other organizations mentioned the possibility of alternate methods. They just denied me the possibility of reducing my notable angina to almost nothing.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2011

Terrible!!

Sent my father HOME in renal failure!!!! He then had to be rushed to the emergency room on christmas day where he spent the next 5 days!!Do not see this Dr!!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Valavanur Subramanian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Laura Leddy ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Laura Leddy

    Urology, General Surgery

    New York, NY 0.05 mi

    3.7
    (15)
    10
  • Dr. Manuela Junqueira

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery

    New York, NY 0.05 mi

  • Dr. Alejandro Sanchez

    Urology, General Surgery

    New York, NY 0.05 mi

    6