Dr. Valentin Almendarez Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.7)

43 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thght i jst left a rating.guesss nt .he didntdeliver me n thatsy u pik drs so u dnt gotta pik A strange one on call at hospitals ..now im glad he didnt thou.st lukes n him had badattitudes.some crap jst clicks huh.:(.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Crappy.cheap n like dont care.he matches with st.lukes hospital. they bth dnt care.this was 2 yrs ago..thank gd ness i got a flyer frm him cuz i wnted to rate him lng time nw
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had him n he jstdidnt wrk fr me.he was ok being i had seen him half way late or so thru the pregnancy bt since he didnt deliver my baby i thght it was un professional bt with all his delievery storys i hear i guess i was lucky ntseeing his face
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seen Dr. Almendarez for over 10 years! He has always taken good care if me. He now sees my daughter as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2013
KING OF ENDO
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR ALMENDAREZ IS KNOWN AS THE KING OF ENDO! I TRULY AGREE WITH THIS!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2013
Dr. Almendarez
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm so happy! Just got off the phone to confirm my appt. Dr. Almendarez delivered my son nearly 7 years ago. Due to insurance changes i've seen other doctors since then. We had not been planning on getting pregnant again but here we are 7 yrs later and I'm 10 wks today. i was scheduling my appt with my other OB and it came to me to check and see if Dr. Almendarez was available. With this new pregnancy so many women have been asking who my OB is and if i'm happy with them. i always say no and i wish i had my first doctor. Well, today my wish came true! i couldn't be happier. He was wonderful to me all throughout my pregnancy with the BEST bedside manner EVER and he was so comforting during my emergency caesarean. i couldn't be happier!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2013
Excellent doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Almendarez is a wonderful doctor who saved my life and my baby's life when I was in a critical condition. I simply love him and I would recommend him anytime.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2012
Wonderful and Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
I have been a patient for almost 10 years and have never had a complaint. He is very caring and have always felt comfortable in his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017

2.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Valentin Almendarez Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.