Dr. Valentin Fuster MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    93%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
wonderful dr. great visit .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2014
In the best hands possible
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an extensive blockage of the LAD but no other damage. No other cardiologist I consulted had ever seen that combination of extreme blockage without other signs of CAD. Dr. Fuster was recommended to me and was able to explain its origins and made a clear explanation of the importance of getting a stent. He arranged to have the procedure performed in 4 days after my seeing him. Subsequent to the procedure, he was very attentive to my comments as well as kind, gentlemanly, and warm. I feel tremendously grateful and fortunate that I came under his inspired care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2013
"The Best of the Best"
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Aside from being a physician who provides unmatched cardiac care and the best of advice, coupled with an ability to find solutions that other physicians cannot, Dr. Fuster's warm and caring demeanor always leaves the patient informed and free of anxiety after the visit. He is one of a kind!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2013
Saved My Grandfather
My Grandfather had complications and a heart attack after having a hip replacement. My entire family and I recall fondly how Dr. Valentin Fuster swooped into his hospital room and helped save my Grandfather's life. Dr. Fuster made everything in my Grandfather's patient care better. We are forever grateful for his expertise and care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2013
Truly one of the best in his field
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fuster is the most brilliant doctor I have met. His thoroughness and level of insight are unmatched, and help explain why he is so well-known in the world of cardiology. When you are with him, you receive his undivided attention. He is an accessible doctor and is patient and exhaustive in addressing all of his patients' questions and concerns. I consider myself fortunate to be in his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2013
One of a kind
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fuster gathers all the qualities you dream of in a doctor. 100% accurate diagnosis and treatment. Impeccable both as the expert in his field and as a human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2008
Saved my husband's life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fuster is the very best doctor we have ever known. He is world famous and we consider ourselves very lucky to know him and to have had his care. This listing does not do him justice. He was President of the American Heart Association. He is the best and anyone he recommends is the best. He has trained hundreds of doctors who are now all over the world. His patients are also all over the world, many rich and famous names you would know and his staff is beyond compare. He is brilliant and very kind and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2017

4.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Valentin Fuster, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.