Overall Review

4.2
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.4)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been with Dr. Koganski for years and still want him to be my doctor even after having moved away from the area close to his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very surprised at reviews. Found him to be dismissive, rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Great physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Koganski is the BEST doctor I have ever had as my primary physician. He is accurate in his diagnosis, takes time to explain things and does not over mediate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
The best as far as I am concerned
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would like to say how special and I lucky I feel every time I set foot in your office. I drive about an hour each way, and I want you to know that if it were two hours I would still do it. I appreciate the fact that you always take the time to answer all my questions. I particularly appreciate how you explain why you are prescribing a certain medication and the possible side effects. Your concern for my healthy well-being is truly remarkable. I’ll never forget the time, five years ago; I got sick while vacationing in Puerto Rico, and I reluctantly called you not knowing how you would react to my call from so far away. You made me feel as comfortable as if I had been sitting in front of you in, your office; not only did you give me a prescription you helped me find a local pharmacy in Puerto Rico to fill it. Needless to say, you saved my vacation, within 2 days I was back on the golf course. I also want to compliment you on your staff. They are not just professional, they are fabulous. Whenever there is a question about an appointment, a referral, or anything else, they go out of their way to accommodate me. You and your staff make a great team. I feel the reason that I am now enjoying the “golden years” is because of you. Sometimes, I think you are more concerned about my health than I am. You are an awesome doctor. You have always been honest and encouraging. I feel very lucky, and fortunate, that you are always there to take care of me. Thank you for all the caring and concern that you have shown me. It puts my mind at ease knowing that you are always there for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 10th, 2014
A Trustworthy Physcian
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Koganski is an excellent physician, and with Dr. Proudin, have been my primary care doctors for almost 2 decades. He spends time discussing the reasons for my visit, as well as how I am in general. I trust his medical judgments overall, which tend toward being precautionary vs. reactive. His office personnel are pleasant and professional, and the office is well run I would like to see more responsiveness to on-line requests, and there were occasional mix ups with lab referrals in the past. Would strongly recommend him to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very surprised at the reviews . I found him to be rude and not very interested in taking the time to make an accurate dx.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Very thorough. Excellent Doctor. Has a polite, accommodating staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2014
review of newtown internal medicine
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like everything about this office. The wait is very bearable. Dr. koganski is great. He doest rush meout and he is very caring and very smart. He just gets it and he got it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr K is caring and takes the time to listen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He spends a lot of time with us and is very thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Staff was very friendly . Wait time was less than 15 minutes. Dr. Koganski sat with me reviewing medical history; he spent what felt like at least 40 mintutes with me. He listened and was not in a hurry to run out the door.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2013
Stellar Doctor and Wonderful Office
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had several doctors and several different experiences. By far Dr. K and his staff have been the best. Appointments are easily scheduled. The wait is never more than 10 minutes. Dr. K takes all the time I need at each visit. He answers all my questions no matter how dumb they are. Lastly, he has kept me in good health. Overall, a great experience every time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Valeri Koganski, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Langhorne, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Reilly

34 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Patricia Dechellis

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Terry Kanefsky

42 years experience

3.0 of 5