Dr. Valeria Kozak MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 57 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

2.6 (-1.4)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 34 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wait time if getting ridiculous
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ridiculous to have to wait almost 2 hours to see her. i used to like taking my kids to see her but now we wait so long and she spent 7 minutes during our last visit to see both my kids. I know, I timed her. And we'd waited for almost 2 hours. I did a lot of free advertising for her - spreading her name via word of mouth - and I would appreciate more than a cursory check of my kids. Even my kids are frustrated. We're going elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kozak is the best. Understanding and bright as anything
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2013
Thank You Dr Kozak
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We started seeing Dr Kozak after our previous doctor sold his practice and moved out of state. What a difference! She is more update, proactive and sensitive to children of all ages. Her office is extremely clean and organized. I would recommend her to anyonethat has children from infant to teenager. She has children herself that are young and can relate to today's fast paced world. Can't say enough positive things about her! I'd give her 10 stars if that was an option.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
The O'Connell Family, Liam,Kennedy,Rowan & Cormac
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kozak ... took over for our previous pediatrician - Dr. Akey. Truly - we are blessed to have Dr. Kozak in our lives and the lives of our children. She truly spends time with our children and is on top of their vaccines as well as current treatment. Her staff is great! Beautiful office & quality of service. We are truly fortunate to have Dr. Kozak! Thank you for all that you do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2012
O'Connell Family
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kozak took over our former Pediatrician's office (Dr. Akey) .... and we just love her! We are so fortunate to have her as our Pediatrician and our 4 children just love her! She truly spends time with you and answers all our questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2012
Not so good any more
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I used to love going to see dr kozak for her caring attitude but now the wait time is ridiculus and she is so rushed now and i feel she does not take the time she used to. i have 3 kids and waiting in a packed waiting room for over an hour is too much. her practice has def changed since when i started with her and followed her from her old place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2011
BEST DOCTOR IN OC
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeing may doctors throughout the OC, we finally found DR. Kozak. She is AMAZING to say the least. Her office staff is friendly and know who I am even before I state my kids names. She takes the time to talk with the kids and answers all my questions. I never feel rushed or not important. She is the BEST!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2011
Mom of Jamie & Joie
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The BEST Pediatrian in Orange County.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our previous male pediatrician was relocating and passed his practice to Dr. Kozak. It was the perfect time to transition to a woman doctor since by 12 and 15 year old daughters have wanted a woman doctor. They both felt at ease talking to her versus a male doctor. My 10 year old son also felt comfortable discussing his health. Dr. Kozak really knows her "stuff". I have complete trust in her and she made me feel at ease with my questions. It felt like this was the first time in a LONG time that my children had a complete physical. Office staff are very patient and understanding. Ana is terrific. Thank you Dr. Kozak for being there gor my kids!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 15th, 2011
Not a fan
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
After all her fantastic reviews I was excited to meet this doctor, turns outI am not a fan. Her wait time is very long. Shes really not all that friendly or attentive for a pediatrician and shes super rushed. I was really let down by her lack of interest and push to get to the next patient. We waited for 1.5 hours and really wasnt worth the wait. Maybe it was an off day but I am not going back to try it out again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2010
BEST DOCTOR
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have triplets and so picky about finding a good doctor for them, since they get sick a lot in winter time. Dr. Kozak is an ANGEL, she is the best PEDIATRICIAN IN THE WHOLE WORLD, so caring. I went to her after my son was diagnosed with another doctor, she saved my little boy and called the next day to check on him, how sweet and caring is that???? Thank you so much Dr. Kozak. She is loving, caring, accurate, knowledgable, smart, intelligent and gorgous.Love(Mother of triplets)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Valeria Kozak, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tustin, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Sheila Ford

15 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Sarkaria

30 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ruth Fox

be the first to rate this Doctor