Dr. Valerie Asher MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Bad bedside manners
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I think this doctors bedside manners are the worst I've experienced. She shows no compassion for you as a patient. I saw her twice and my experience was the same on both visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2014
Great ENT Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had a polyp on my left vocal cord; Dr. Asher was very knowledgeable regarding the surgical procedure that needed to be performed. She was very thorough in her explanation prior, during and after surgery. She made me feel that everything was going to be fine which eased my fears. My voice was completely restored after the surgical procedure. I will continue to go to Dr. Asher for future ENT needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2013
holier than thou!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Totally unbelievable experience with dr asher today. I was a new patient referred in by wife who had longstanding relationship as both a patient and business associate. After arriving for appointment on the dot, front desk associate turned me away b/c my paperwork hadn't been filled out in advance and took obvious pleasure in doing so...as noted to me by another patient standing near by I left and wife broke her ties to ashers practice. Take my advice and find somewhere else to go who cares about their patients and isnt so arrogant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2012
Found what other docs didn't
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to 3 other doctors before going to Dr. Asher, who diagnosed my problem and was vigilant in following me until I had recovered. The office wait can vary from a couple of minutes to 30 minutes but that's because she (and the other docs in this practice) will take the time necessaryto deal with a difficult medical problem. I can't say enough good things about her. She was not going to send me away without figuring out what was wrong -- 3 other docs did just that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2012
Great Care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Asher was the only doctor of many to correctly diagnos and fix my son's ear problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2012
It felt like magic
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I suffered a fall which resulted in vertigo. After four weeks of very slow improvement, I went to Dr Asher who showed me some exercises I could do at home to speed up the healing. I used them and after three days the vertigo was gone. I am now back to my activities which include athletics with no problems. What she did for me felt like magic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent diagnostician. Willing to answer questions. Sends follow up reminders.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2011
The Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Asher is fabulously intelligent and a crack diagnostician. She is keenly interested in medicine and devoted to the wellbeing of her patients. She is not in it for the money. She cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Valerie Asher, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Silver Spring, MD.

Doctor

Dr. David Bianchi

33 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian Driscoll

28 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Hauck

42 years experience

3.0 of 5