The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Valerie Bauer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Valerie Bauer?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Valerie Bauer?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2015

Exquisite & Caring Surgeon

Dr. Bauer is very professional and truthful with her patients. Shes very gentle and loving towards her patients. She did my mother's surgery and was a success. Shes very down to earth person and answers all questions to the "T". I HIGHLY recommend her to any patient who has a problem with her field of expertise. I just can not say enough about her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

Compassionate doctor. Spends as much time as you require explaining and answering questions.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2014

One of the best physicians I've encountered

Dr. Bauer is seriously awesome. She was uncrushed, took the time to explain EVERYTHING to me, and she did it with humor, tactfully distracting me from the major anxiety I was feeling. The procedure went smoothly, now my body needs to do the rest. I can't say enough about this physician. She's extremely professional, yet down to Earth, and she knows her stuff. She didn't miss a beat. I highly recommend her, and will gladly promote her practice. She obviously has a great instinct for hiring good people, because her assistant and receptionist/admin ladies are above and beyond what one becomes accustomed to when going to any doctor. They all really go out of their way.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2013

most caring

Dr. Bauer is the most caring doctor I have dealt with in years and I have dealt with many. She took the time to answer all questions that were asked.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2011

Dr. Bauer Saved My Mom's Life MULTIPLE Times!

Dr. Bauer saved my Mom's life MULTIPLE times! The care she gave my mom was the best I have ever experienced. I am a RN, and I do not have one negative thing to say about Dr. Bauer and her team. She is caring, compassionate, smart, skilled, knowledgable, and she treats each of her patients as if they are members of her family. I recommend her above all others! She also paid special attention to the price of medications and treatments to help my Mom with the cost of her care. She is FABULOUS!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2010

Judgemental Doctor
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2009

referring physician

Caring, confident, and Professional

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

3.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2016

Bedside Manner

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Valerie Bauer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Odessa, TX.

  • Dr. John Delcambre

    General Surgery

    Odessa, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    40
  • Dr. Mario Salazar

    General Surgery

    Odessa, TX 0 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    15
  • Dr. John Bauer

    Dr. John Bauer

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Odessa, TX 0 mi

    4.3
    (7)
    24