The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Valerie Boulware Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Valerie Boulware?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Valerie Boulware?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

Don't waste your time

People are rude, slow to return calls

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2013

Dr. Boulware is not a good choice physician. She seems to have narcolepty. I took my child there and never in the long time that we were there did she find the medication that worked. She flipped and flipped the meds with no results. She didn't return phone calls and we were out of medication for a lengthy time and then she turned the situation around and made it my fault. I called for 3 weeks and then she turned down my child as a patient, saying she would not treat her/him any longer. I was ready to leave her at that point anyway. I would never recommend this Dr. to anyone in fact I would try to persuade you to go elsewhere. There are other pediatric psychiatrists who do a much better job. I have found one that immediately found the proper medications for my child and is doing very well.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2012

Great

Dr. Boulware has been great working with my daughter. We are very hesitant about using medication and she has been understanding of this, using the minimal dosages and following up carefully about side-effects. My daughter likes her very much (which is impressive since my daughter feels like most mental health doctors/counselors talk down to her--she's 8).

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 25th, 2011

Good Doctor, Terrible staff

Rude receptionist but the Dr. is nice. She took the time to get my meds right so that I could function properly. I never felt rushed when meeting with her. Unfortunitly she doesnt take my new insurance.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2011

Awesome

Best Doctor ever!!!! wish more had her bedside manner and as caring as she is!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 3rd, 2010

She gets results

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2010

Very personable

I've been seeing Dr. Boulware for 5+ years, at times I've had to wait; other times others have had to wait for me. Depending on the issue(s) she takes too much time with patients. Staff could be a little more personable but other than that I'd recommend to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

4.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

4.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Valerie Boulware is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fredericksburg, VA.

  • Dr. Jonathan Anderson

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Fredericksburg, VA 0.55 mi

    4.1
    (7)
    25
  • Dr. William Johnson

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Fredericksburg, VA 0.55 mi

    67
  • Dr. Yong Lee

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Fredericksburg, VA 0.95 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    22