ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Valerie Burns Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Valerie Burns?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Valerie Burns?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

GREAT DOCTOR AND STAFF

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

Worst pediatric experience

I have never experienced a doctor so rude and belittling in my life. A pediatrician should be warm and inviting to children, coming to this woman was a nightmare. I figured the first appointment my son had with her she was just having an off day...the following appointments proved otherwise. Instead of professionally and kindly speaking to me, she continuously talked to me with a condescending, monotone voice..every appointment. I have never experienced anything like this before. Instead of giving her a peice of my mind I simply switched pediatricians and hope that she won't continue to treat anyone else the way my son and I were treated. The front desk ladies were always very courteous and helpful, unfortunately that wasn't enough to continue seeing Dr. burns.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2013

Amazing, Old School, & Dedicated

Dr.Burns has been my daughter's doctor for going on 4 years. I absolutely love and trust the care my child receives from her. Her office is always willing to work with me when I need a same day appointment, I've called this doctor in the middle of the night and she answered the phone, & any concerns I have she is more then willing to discuss with me. She is honest, to the point, & extremely good with kid's. My daughter talks about Dr.Burns for days after we go in for a visit. The wait time is NOTHING compared to 95 percent of other doctor offices and the care my child receives is phenomenal. I recommend Dr.Burns to everyone I speak to that is seeking a pediatrician for their child.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2011

best doctor in town!

i used a different doctor at first and she didnt know anything and wasnt very friendly and was just very in and out didnt take much time with the patients and wasnt thorough so i switched to mrs. burns and i definatly have to say shes the best!! she is very thorough and knows what shes doing and talking about very caring and doesnt pressure her patients to do something they dont want to..i would highly recommend her to everyone..

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2011

mommy

She is wonderful!!! Takes her time and is extremely thorough! Also she is wonderful with special needs!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Valerie Burns is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orange City, FL.

  • Dr. Anita Mathur

    Pediatrics

    Orange City, FL 0.35 mi

    2.9
    (17)
    43
  • Dr. Miles Landis

    Pediatrics

    Orange City, FL 1.08 mi

    4.9
    (14)
    34
  • Dr. Christine Kauffman

    Nephrology, Pediatrics

    Orange City, FL 1.08 mi

    11