ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Valerie Goldburt Is this you?

Filter Reviews

49 Ratings • 20 Comments

4.3
  • 36
  • 1
  • 5
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
15.6 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Valerie Goldburt?

Showing 12 of 49 Ratings

Polite and Knowledgeable

Posted on July 12th, 2017

Although the place where she practices in NYC Upper East side have less than stellar reviews, Dr. Goldburt was professional and courteous. The receptionist, not so much. I'm sure if there was another person handling the calls and appointments, it would make for a more polite environment. She is knowledgeable and her approach is conservative. If you are, cautious, she is perfect for you. If you require aggressive results, I'm not so sure. I would recommend her for a check and diagnosis of condition

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful experience! Awful experience!

Posted on May 30th, 2017

Dr. goldburts assistant called to tell me there were no cancer cells found in my biopsy. Great. I asked for a copy of the pathology report, and lo and behold, I had skin cancer! Dr. Goldburt didn't even look at my report! Sloppy, shoddy, and downright dangerous. Stay away!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2016

Dr. Goldburt has the rare find combination of excellent medical skills along with a very compassionate heart. She knows how to listen to a patient's needs and responds in a way that instills confidence in her. She does above and beyond!!! She is extremely easy to relate to which is so important when you are opening up yourself to a doctor. The surgery she performed on a growth on my forehead came out beautiful!!! I would highly recommend Dr. Valerie Goldburt to anyone in need of a dermatologist!!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2016

I recently returned to Dr. Goldburt's care for treatment of a new & rapidly growing lesion on my neck. I arrived at her office 10 minutes early and was taken to the treatment room right on time. Within a minute the PA came in for a few preliminary questions. Dr. Goldburt entered the treatment room just moments after the PA had left. She asked what my concerns were and after a focused & thorough examination she said she would remove it. She explained she would numb it by injection and then remove it and some surrounding tissue. I felt the injection but nothing else. It was removed and dressed in moments. She advised me on wound care and explained it would be sent to their lab for a pathology report. Instead of just leaving, she reviewed with me my prior history of treatment and asked if anything else needed attention. I asked her to take a look at few things. She examined all the areas of interest and treated them as needed. Dr. Goldburt has consistently demonstrated her professionalism by being punctual, focused and thorough. She is an excellent listener too. Moreover, although I have return to her office several times to address medical issues, she has never sought to market or promote me for cosmetic procedures which may be considered appropriate for people in my age group. I trust her knowledge and skill. I feel comfortable with her as a caring medical provider. If the "Epi-Dermis" is the top layer of skin then I would label Dr. Goldburt as an "Epi-Dermatologist" because she has consistently demonstrated to me she is tops in her profession.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2015

Dr g is a wonderful caring professional dr.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Propecia

Posted on October 1st, 2014

Excellent dermatologist and person! I would not go to any other after having found her. She definitely changed my life in such a way it would be impossible to forget. I have noticed that I was slowly losing my hair over the course of a couple of years. Specifically, I was starting to notice spaces on the top of my head and I had a lot of breakage at the temple area. Without me mentioning this, Dr. Goldburt saw this for herself and offered her help. So basically, she went above and beyond. She recommended propecia for me, which honestly, I was very skeptical about considering my disappointment with everything else I tried that didn't work. Well, I gave it a try and took the pill religiously (still do to this day) and within 6 months I had an amazing full head of hair again. I was stunned by the results and could not believe it. Perhaps it is possible it won't work for everyone but it absolutely worked for me. She was absolutely right. I am so happy with the results and how this has positively affected my life and confidence. All of my trust lies in her for all future dermatological needs. Thank you Dr. Goldburt.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

So lucky I found Dr. G

Posted on August 16th, 2013

Dr. Goldburt is such a kind, compassionate and thorough physician. What I like about her is that she is very knowledgeable and she actually cares about the person as a whole and their life-not just what she is treating in the moment. I have been a patient of hers for 5 years now and she still gives me the same amount of time and care as if it were the first time I saw her. Her staff at the East Setauket office are very accommodating and friendly. They remember who you are which is a personal touch that is missing from many offices nowadays. It is very rare to find a Dr. like Dr. G. I would highly recommend anyone to see her if you are looking for a Dermatologist who really pays attention to details and makes sure her patients get the proper treatment for whatever ailment they are facing. She is also super smart and very sweet.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCELLENT DOCTOR

Posted on May 29th, 2013

IVE BEEN TO SEE VALERIE ABOUT 12 TO 15 TIMES, SHES SO NICE , SHE HAS BECOME MY FRIEND, A REALLY NICE GIRL WHO IS EXTREMELY INTELECTUAL, EXCELLENT BEDSIDE MANNOR, I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMEND HER!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thoughtful and professional physician

Posted on April 19th, 2013

I feel so fortunate to have found Dr. Goldburt. I can't say enough good things about her as a physician. My young daughter had a very large, elevated and red keloid from a surgical scar on her upper chest. She was so incredibly nervous about the whole procedure, but Dr. Goldburt and her staff of caring and personable assistants were so thoughtful to her that they put her at ease. And the results have been remarkable. Dr. Goldburt's friendly and professional attention to detail are very reassuring and since then I have referred other members of my family and friends to her. The wait for an appointment is right on time and Dr. Goldburt is extremely accommodating. It is obvious to me that her main concern is a patient's well being.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on April 11th, 2013

My family and I have seen Dr. Goldburt for several years and found her to be extraordinarily personable and fully invested in her patients. Unlike many doctors I’ve seen or heard about, Dr. Goldburt is always well prepared the minute she walks into the examination room. She has always gone out of her way to listen to our concerns/symptoms and never makes us feel rushed. We have absolute confidence and trust in her and her superb staff and have happily recommended her to many of our friends and neighbors, who have also raved about her professionalism and level of care. However, what sets her apart for me from so many other medical professionals, along with her ivy league education, is her sincerity and the personal care she has extended to my wife and I. Having recently been diagnosed with a serious medical condition Dr. Goldburt showed extraordinary compassion to my wife and I, explaining my condition in the simplest of terms and offering to answer any questions we had while providing us with twenty four hour a day direct access to her. I can't fully express how much her warmth and dedication have meant to us. I highly recommend her and her staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Social Worker

Posted on April 8th, 2013

Dr. Goldburt is more than doctor., she is my Guardian Angel, who came from heaven. She has helped me to look at the world in a different perspective. She gave me an ample amount of confidence about myself. Thanks to Dr. Goldburt, I can serve my clients better and focus on my work better. She has helped me to get better physically and emotionally. Dr. Goldburt gave me her undivided attention. She has been very kind to me. I look forward seeing her. I travel more than an hour to see her, because of her personality and professionalism.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2013

I went to Dr. Goldburt as a recommendation from my daughter who is a physician. She was extremely thorough and found a suspicious lesion on my back. I informed her that I was leaving the country soon and she was able to biopsy the lesion and do a complete in office resection prior to my trip and get the results back to me quickly. I have since sent my entire family to her for various things. We are all very pleased with her professional nature and diagnostic skills. I would highly recommend her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Valerie Goldburt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Setauket, NY.