Dr. Valerie Jagiella MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 1.0)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Fairly easy to work with, struck me as competent. Only complaint would be wait times before appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
I could think of a single problem on my office visits nor my diagnostics
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for 12 years. Dr.Jagiella was patient and though in finding the source of my problem. She conferred with me during multiple visits and helped me through 3 colonoscopies and an endoscopy. Her assistance has made all the difference in my health today. She is careful and thorough. I have a great deal of respect for her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2015
Gifted Hands
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My physician for 15 years.Outstanding. Saved my life with her diagnosis.Living a life of my dreams. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2014
Do NOT recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the misfortune of working with Dr Jagiella for a time. She treats her employees very poorly and would never recommend to her a family or friend. She does not listen and is more consumed with herself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 19th, 2014
Happy - Not Sure.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not have been happier or more comfortable with the staff in the colonoscopy suite. They were extremely professional and spent time with me to make me comfortable emotionally and physically. Dr. Jagiello put a real fear in me (maybe rightfully so). My colonscopy was good, but she found another issue to be concerned about. My only negative issue is that she asked me many quesitons and would raise her eyebrows with my answers as though I was lying to her. I have one more follow-up appt. and will my decide as to whether to seek another doctor. I did not like the lady at the front desk in the reception area of Dr. Jagiello's office not the colonoscopy suite. I found her to be rude. She was very abrupt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am sure Dr. Jagiella is a good doctor, if you don't have any problems. But if your colonoscopy shows polyps or any other problems, good luck getting her to explain your diagnosis. After my colonoscopy on a Friday, she breezed into my room and stated she had been unable to complete my colonoscopy because my colon was "twisted". My husband and I tried to ask her multiple questions. She was obviously in a hurry and had little time to be bothered. When I posed a question to her, as she was leaving my room, she said "We will talk next week. Look it up..." On Tuesday, her office called to tell me Dr. Jagiella was recommending a virtual colonoscopy. I stated I would be going to a different doctor and explained why. I would not recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Time spent and accuracy on spot. Follow up just what I needed .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2009
Made a very serious mistake
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Will not back up her work. Her mistake as cost me $1000's of dollars and she will not take 199.00 off her bill.I ended up in the hospital in ICU and left the hospital a week later.Would look for another doctor...

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2008
Scheduling secretary incompetent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
The last time I tried to make an appointment with Dr. Jagiella, I made the mistake of questioning the scheduling procedures. Without warning, the scheduling secretary transferred my call and I found myself talking to Dr. Jagiella's nurse. If I were the doctor, I would have been disturbed that a secretary wasted my nurse's time. However, Dr. Jagiella must have considered the secretary's behavior appropriate because no one ever called me back to schedule an appointment. Dr. Jagiella was good, but not so good as to make it necessary to deal with such staff. I have found another doctor whose scheduling staff are pleasant and forthcoming about scheduling procedures. I do wish doctors would realize that the patient's time is as valuable as their own.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Valerie Jagiella, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.