ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Valerie Lasry Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.8
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Valerie Lasry?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Great Doctor!

Posted on September 25th, 2017

I benefitted greatly from Dr. Lasry's surgical skills and medical knowledge. I appreciated the way she diagnosed my problem, explained available options in a straight-forward manner, and then used her expertise and experience to solve the problem. She is an excellent doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor at this Practice

Posted on August 28th, 2013

I saw Dr Lasery after seeing two other doctors at the same practice who just couldn't help me, Dr Lasry examined me and immediately gave me a diagnosis and solution to my situation. After months and months of trial and error she was the only one who knew exactly what to do. Wish I started with her first. I won't see any one else but her. She has continues to provide sound medial advise, explaining things thoroughly and with a happy bedside manner. She's aces in my book!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2010

She was great! Explained everything to me, gave me alternatives for treatment, took time to talk to my husband. I eventually had surgery (my choice). She performed the surgery. Ihad absolutely no problems even though I am in poor health. I was a nurse for twenty years and I am very critical of doctors. To me she was an excellent doctor. In fact the best doctor I've seen in Horry County. I highly recomend her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I dont like her....

Posted on October 15th, 2009

She was just plain rude! not friendly, or anything! DO NOT GO TO HER! In her team at Carolina OB/GYN theres a woman Stacey Archer a midwife she is the greatest!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Chart inaccurate, rude and curt in bedside manner

Posted on July 10th, 2009

Dr. Lasry did not offer alternatives to surgery. She was not focused and was rushed during my follow up visit. My notes were not correct in my hiatory. She did not want to try alternative methods, but just wanted to go right into surgery as a solution to my problem. It appeared that making the most money in surgery was her primary aim, not me the patient or trying other alternatives. This is a business and the goal is to make the most money asap. Very unethical and very obvious. I would not send anyone to her, it is unprofessional and the focus is monetary.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2015

One Star

Posted on February 6th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2013

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 18th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Valerie Lasry is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Murrells Inlet, SC.