Dr. Valerie Manning DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Oklahoma City, OK

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 15.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2017
Very caring physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Your care is her first priority
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Manning and staff provide excellent patient care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
This is an excellent office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Manning is an excellent physician. She takes the time to explore medical procedures and makes sure the patient is aware of all options,as a result the patient and doctor work well together for the health of the patient! I have had intelligent and thoughtful care each time I needed to visit. The office always follows up with proper after care and they listen to my questions and comments.Obviously I highly recommend the Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff are unprofessional and rude. Love the doctor but will find another because her staff are incompetent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely difficult to refill presciptions with. Doesn't respond to pharmacies faxes in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every visit was outstanding a very good choice for primary care phys.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2014
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Manning always has time for me. I never feel rushed through my appointment. She takes time to answer questions and listens to my concerns. A very caring physician.

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like her. She actually cares
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Manning is a good and will listen to your concerns. She's good at diagnosing and has good bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 2nd, 2010
Caring but not much else
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendly but doesn't trust her own diagnosis so will admit you to the hospital for more tests on any semi-complicated problem. Only one ailment per visit so becomes very expensive in a hurry. Office staff is incompetent. You'll spend hours tracking your own Rxs and trying to get them refilled. Nice person, just not a real good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2010
visit
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first visit i found her to be great, but a recent visit changed my mind. She wouldnt listen to my concern of lack of sleep due to pain, nor when i asked for relief did i get any help. Im very dissapointed and still very much in pain

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2008
very satisfied
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I always get in quickly, and at my first visit I presented her with a laundry list of ailments. Together, we developed a priority list and I have had wonderful success. She actually listens, which has not been my previous experience with most doctors in the OKC area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Valerie Manning, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.