inactive

Dr. Valerie Richey MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Mount Orab, OH

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Years of searching for answers to my health problems! Finally I found Dr Richey. Her unique background and expertise in both allopathic and naturopathic medicine gives her a medical edge that most other physicians sorely lack. Her extensive knowledge of Lyme and it's associated diseases enabled her to diagnose and treat my health problems that had been missed by other doctors for years. Steadily, I am getting better! Thank you, Dr Richey!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Saved My Daughter
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Richey was able to diagnose and treat my adult daughter's Lyme disease, where many other doctors and specialists had failed to diagnose it. I highly recommend Dr. Richey. She is very knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a life-saver! Thank goodness for doctors like her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Thorough, positive. On YOUR side
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She spends a great deal of time with patients in the appointments covering all aspects of your healing process, making sure all questions are answered and all health issues are addressed before leaving. And as a backup, I have an easy open dialogue with Dr R even between visits. She is available to email anytime I need to. She is positive, but she also will be straight with you on what needs to be done for healing. She does NOT demean patients like many other doctors do and she does NOT Rx unnecessarily like many other Drs do. She is not a pharmaceutical company's pawn. I LOVE that ! If pharmaceuticals can be avoided, she will guide you how to do that. She listens to your needs and even asks you questions to assess how you want to approach healing. She applies all ways of healing: naturally, holistically, or even prescribing meds if necessary. She treats auto-immune deficiencies which may require extensive blood testing from time to time to monitor progress. I've seen her for over 2 years and she has helped me tremendously to restore my quality of life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
I love Dr. Richey!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Richey is so absolutely amazing! I have seen over 20 doctors before I found her and she saved my life! I love that she uses natural products and takes plenty of time with me. She is thorough and compassionate. She is available by email for questions. I love that works from home and her office is warm and cozy! I wish all doctors were like her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
she really cares about her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 4th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Total waste of time. Cannot believe she is even in the health field let alone a MD. Find her arrogant and very pompous. Listens but does not hear. Its "HER WAY" or the " highway " with no in between. "ZERO" compassion for the patient!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2012
Do not see her if you have complicated health issues. She is not capable of salving them
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Treats chronic Lyme disease, refuses to do IV antibiotics even if you can no longer swallow. will not give referrals when cannot solve life threatening health problems. Just drops you. And waits till you are so bad off you cannot wait the three months till an apointment with another doctor is available. So completely busy protecting herself and taking your money she isn't interested in getting you well. Well not send any records to other doctors. And gets angry when asked. Don't see her find someone else. I wasted eight months on her and she dropped me with no help.

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2012
Dr. Valerie Richey is caring and compassionate!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2012
Caring and Knowledgeable!!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Richey helped me when no other doctor knew what was wrong with me. I owe her my life - literally!! New appointments are 2 hours long, and follow-up appointments are 1 hour long - no other doctor spends this much time with patients! I highly recommend her for anyone with chronic medical conditions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2011
Paying to hear a MLM push
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Shelled out good money on visit to hear a MLM push on herbs and vitamins. Not professional, office in her house and not handicap accessible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Valerie Richey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mount Orab, OH.