The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Valerie Richey Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.7
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
12.9 min

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2016

Years of searching for answers to my health problems! Finally I found Dr Richey. Her unique background and expertise in both allopathic and naturopathic medicine gives her a medical edge that most other physicians sorely lack. Her extensive knowledge of Lyme and it's associated diseases enabled her to diagnose and treat my health problems that had been missed by other doctors for years. Steadily, I am getting better! Thank you, Dr Richey!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Saved My Daughter

Posted on April 7th, 2016

Dr. Richey was able to diagnose and treat my adult daughter's Lyme disease, where many other doctors and specialists had failed to diagnose it. I highly recommend Dr. Richey. She is very knowledgeable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2015

She is a life-saver! Thank goodness for doctors like her!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thorough, positive. On YOUR side

Posted on November 10th, 2015

She spends a great deal of time with patients in the appointments covering all aspects of your healing process, making sure all questions are answered and all health issues are addressed before leaving. And as a backup, I have an easy open dialogue with Dr R even between visits. She is available to email anytime I need to. She is positive, but she also will be straight with you on what needs to be done for healing. She does NOT demean patients like many other doctors do and she does NOT Rx unnecessarily like many other Drs do. She is not a pharmaceutical company's pawn. I LOVE that ! If pharmaceuticals can be avoided, she will guide you how to do that. She listens to your needs and even asks you questions to assess how you want to approach healing. She applies all ways of healing: naturally, holistically, or even prescribing meds if necessary. She treats auto-immune deficiencies which may require extensive blood testing from time to time to monitor progress. I've seen her for over 2 years and she has helped me tremendously to restore my quality of life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I love Dr. Richey!!!

Posted on October 15th, 2015

Dr. Richey is so absolutely amazing! I have seen over 20 doctors before I found her and she saved my life! I love that she uses natural products and takes plenty of time with me. She is thorough and compassionate. She is available by email for questions. I love that works from home and her office is warm and cozy! I wish all doctors were like her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2015

she really cares about her patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 4th, 2015

Total waste of time. Cannot believe she is even in the health field let alone a MD. Find her arrogant and very pompous. Listens but does not hear. Its "HER WAY" or the " highway " with no in between. "ZERO" compassion for the patient!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not see her if you have complicated health issues. She is not capable of salving them

Posted on October 31st, 2012

Treats chronic Lyme disease, refuses to do IV antibiotics even if you can no longer swallow. will not give referrals when cannot solve life threatening health problems. Just drops you. And waits till you are so bad off you cannot wait the three months till an apointment with another doctor is available. So completely busy protecting herself and taking your money she isn't interested in getting you well. Well not send any records to other doctors. And gets angry when asked. Don't see her find someone else. I wasted eight months on her and she dropped me with no help.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Valerie Richey is caring and compassionate!

Posted on January 6th, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Caring and Knowledgeable!!

Posted on January 3rd, 2012

Dr. Richey helped me when no other doctor knew what was wrong with me. I owe her my life - literally!! New appointments are 2 hours long, and follow-up appointments are 1 hour long - no other doctor spends this much time with patients! I highly recommend her for anyone with chronic medical conditions.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Paying to hear a MLM push

Posted on December 31st, 2011

Shelled out good money on visit to hear a MLM push on herbs and vitamins. Not professional, office in her house and not handicap accessible.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Valerie Richey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mount Orab, OH.