Dr. Valerie Schulz MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was my doctor for both of my pregnancies, I got excellent care throughout the wboth pregnancies, especially when the twins came out, her impressive experience made the difference!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2012
Great!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I moved during my pregnancy to New York and found Dr. Schulz. I wish I had her my entire pregnancy. She is wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2012
DO NOT Recommend
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly not recommended. She will ask for test which is not required. She would not spend time when you really need it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very pleased with dr Schultz! She is caring, sweet & overall a great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2010
FIND ANOTHER DOCTOR!!!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While this doctor tries to be funny-- she is actually obnoxious. No one visits a doctor for a comedy show, particulalary when it ends up being at the patience expense-- figuratively and lirally. She often sends you for tests that you find out later you "didn't" need-- just to alllegedly put your mind at ease ($$$$$$), and charges extra for answering basic questions. AVOID HER--she's not worth seeing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2010
Incredible Doctor!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
8 years ago I became pregnant with my daughter at a very young age, my mother searched high and low for an OBGYN who would not judge me or my family for my decision to have a child at such a young age. And thank goodness for Dr. Schultz!! She is truly an incredible Doctor, she has an awesome sense of humor, always had me laughing, felt extremely comfortable with every visit and through labor. I considered her a friend and I was fortunate to have her at such a time in my life. I would recommend her to anyone!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schulz has been my GYN/OB for many years. She cared for me through 2 pregnancies and delivered both my children. I love her so much I brought my mom to her and my mom loves her also! She has great bedside manner. She is cheerful and sunny but most importantly she knows what she is doing. She is very knowledgable and knows how to share that with her patients. All of her patients love her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not recommend her as an o.b. She is not professional and really lacks bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Valerie Schulz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Manhasset, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Vicki Seltzer

43 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jill Rabin

34 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Heather Appelbaum

be the first to rate this Doctor