The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Valerie Sheridan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Valerie Sheridan?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Valerie Sheridan?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 3 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 3 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2015

Wonderful physician

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2014

Surgery Oct 2013

Dr. Sheridan is the most compassionate, skilled, caring, and thorough surgeon I've ever met. I highly recommend her. She provided me with outstanding care and follow up.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2010

Great caring surgeon!

She explained things to me thoroughly and had a very caring demeanor. She did rush me out of the room like most doctors. Jean and her support staff was very informative and kind as well.

Doctor's Response

Thank you for your comments. My goal is education for the patient and good patient care. Glad you were satisfied. If we can be of any other assistance, please let us know.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 5th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 13th, 2010

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Valerie Sheridan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, NC.

  • Dr. Faustino Estella

    General Surgery

    Jacksonville, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    44
  • Dr. Kolandaivelu Ramaswamy

    Dr. Kolandaivelu Ramaswamy

    General Surgery

    Jacksonville, NC 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    43
  • Dr. James Quann

    Dr. James Quann

    General Surgery

    Jacksonville, NC 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    9