Dr. Valerie Wang MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Sacramento, CA

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    47%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wang delivered two of my chiildren and did a great job. Always personable and takes her time with you. Never feel rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2012
There are other options in Hawaii
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will write this so that others do not have to experience it. It is never my intent to bash anyone OR to affect their income. She is a very technically skilled Surgeon and her clinical knowledge is terrific. What matters/mattered to me is a doctors bedside manner and follow up. I will leave this review at that and say no more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
WOULD NOT RECOMMEND
Wait time
45.0 minutes
I would not recommend Dr. Wang. I scheduled and appt. that ended up being about a month outwhich was fine. But then a week or so later, her staff called me and asked if I wanted to change the appt. to a sooner timeI agreed, but when I arrived they had no knowledge. Funny thing is when the receptionist called to change my appt. in the first place she told me there was a cancellation. Guess what she said when I came in at that time well lucky you we have a cancellationwell duhthats why you told me to come in, when you called, because you had a CANCELLATION. They were very rude and acted as they were doing ME a favor. The Doctor tried to make me feel like I was in the wrong and didn't even examine me, she read the previous documents and said exactly everything I already knew. Besides talking for about 30 mins on a problem that she already knew I did not have. What a waste of time and energy Not to mention gas, since I live 1 hr away. *Hey DOC your right and left armneed repair! (doc let me know, rudely, that her staff were her right and left arm and they were family) HA
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Found out the hard way after surgery that Dr. Wang becomes very irritated if you develop a problem that isn't in a textbook. I had to find my own help for a problem that turned very serious because she did not listen to me and take action soon enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, knowledgeable, friendly, and excellent bedside manner. Did an excellent job delivering our baby and great post delivery care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience, made me feel comfortable. Easy to talk to. Communicates well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great environment in the office, makes you feel comfortable right away. She was recommended by another patient and by my primary doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Lacks Professionalism; Does not show respect to hospital and office staff as well as patients

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2014

2.3 of 5
November 22nd, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Valerie Wang, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sacramento, CA.