ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Valerie Wells Is this you?
  • 23
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Valerie Wells?


30 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

Exceptional. Patient. Wonderful Doctor and person.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

This doctor is incompetent and her office staff is rude and disdainful.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2013

Best GYN

Dr. Wells is one of the best doctors around. She is patient, warm, caring, a great listener, and gives the best medical advice. I wouldn't go anywhere else. You feel comfortable and at ease at each and every appointment. Her staff is efficient and courteous. Highly recommend her to EVERYONE!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2011

Wonderful Doctor

I'm new to NYC and hadn't found OBGYN yet, until the other day. Dr. Wells was recommended to me by my primary and I couldn't have been happier with her. Dr. Wells was one of the most professional, warm, understanding doctors I have ever been too. I will defiantly be going to her again and would also recommend her to friends. As for her staff, the front desk gal was extremely friend and very helpful. The nurse was ok, not rude at all but not overly friendly either...I guess you could say she was a bit reserved, so I really can't hold that against her. All in all a great experience, even though I was in agony at the time.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 17th, 2011

Good cop, bad cop

Dr. Wells is very personable, but not the most knowledgeable however. As for the receptionist, consider it your lucky day if she's in a good mood. The lady is testy, can be both offensive and defensive in one conversation.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2008

An excellent gynecologist and a skilled surgeon. Caring, good bedside manner, returns calls. A shame the office staff is unprofessional, rude, and makes it difficult to obtain test results. If you can overlook those issues, you will have found yourself a top-notch physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2008

The BEST! I have referred several friends and we all LOVE her. Very thorough and compassionate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Valerie Wells is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Michael Vardy

    Dr. Michael Vardy

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (20)
    25
  • Dr. Carmit Archibald

    Dr. Carmit Archibald

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.0
    (34)
    16
  • Dr. Martin Goldstein

    Dr. Martin Goldstein

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.8
    (9)
    47