The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Valerio Toyos-Olascoaga Is this you?
  • 23
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
33.6 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Valerio Toyos-Olascoaga?


36 Ratings with 15 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

Unprofessional Staffing

I have been deeply disappointed with the unprofessional staffing of this medical office. My husband received his new insurance from his new job and I have called numerous times and been placed on hold with their rude receptionist named Daisy. I decided to go in with my husband to find the information and provided Ms. Rosario (the lady who is in charge of checking patients insurance with a copy of my husband's insurance). Rosario said she would call me that same afternoon to let me know; NEVER HEARD FROM HER. Called the next day after my work and she told me that she would let me know. 3 days passed and still no response from the office. Therefore, I when I called and told her the need to find out because my husband wanted to schedule an appointment to see Dr. Toyos, she responded in an unprofessional manner and when I told her that I would report this to Dr. Toyos, she told me flat out "Go ahead, tell whatever you want, and she hung up the phone. To anyone wanting this type of service is beyond belief. Appointments are difficult to schedule with the Dr. himself because the Dr. only works half a day. They usually make them with a nurse practitioners AND the staff is incredibly rude and difficult to deal with especially when one needs service for their health.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2016

The dr. is great but the staff needs help its impossible to make appointment you are put on hold without even saying hello .

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

RN

I think that the person that wrote the previous report is being seen by non board certified phycians , he doesn't understand good quality Dr Toyos save my life .

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2014

dont go there

tried to get appointment almost imposible, when I got there I never saw the doctor I only saw his assistant. Staff was rude and unhelful

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2013

Best doctor ever

Dr. Toyos is an amazing doctor who truly cares about his patients well-being. I have been his patient for many years and will never see anyone else.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2012

Dr. Toyos is an excellent doctor however lately it is very hard to see him, he has 3 other "professional helpers" which are taking the medical decisions for him. Too many appts. in one day and not enough time to dedicate to each patient to do the work the right way...Unfortunately I'm disappointed with the entire performance lately.The office personal should be retrained in courteous and professional manners.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2012

Excellent Clinician

Dr. Toyos is an extremely qualified clinician. He is a Board Certified Internist who has been recognized as a Fellow of the American College of Physicians. Dr. Toyos and his staff go above and beyond assisting patients including making appointments for specialist, dx centers and acquiring stat results. In these trying times when people have lost their jobs and insurance benefits, I have personally witnessed his compassion despite the economics. He truly is a model of a professional, someone who loves what he does and expects nothing in return expect to follow his orders. I am blessed to have a healthcare provider of this magnitude with excellent credentials and a level of compassion second to none.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 9th, 2011

When calling for an appointment you can forget it. I called yesterday and a miracle I got thru, but then I called again and they would pick up the phone and hang up, then later they just would not pick up. Today I have tried to call for 40 minutes and "NO ONE" would answer the phone. I hope they don't charge me for not showing up on Tuesday for my appointment because I could not get a hold of them to cancel my appointment. It is totally ludicrous, that at a doctors office the phone is not being answer. I am going to "another" doctor. It not worth the frustration!!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2011

I came to Dr Valerio Toyos well recomende but the few time I have been to that office have NOT being very pleasent, the amount of waiting time I spended in that office have been more that 3 in the waiting room and with an appointment the three time I have been there, it is a ridiculous, I have also gone early and afternoons and it's the samething,then there are not sufficient seats so you have to stand or seat on the floor for long periods of time and I personally have never met Dr. Toyos is always another Dr sees me, beside all that the staff is pretty nice and polite but I honestly wont go back to that office just for the waiting time.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2011

dr toyos is excellent clinically and a very compasionate professional and a credit to his profession,

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2011

He is great

He is very professional, caring and accurate, i will follow him anywhere, we have been bless with his care, we are a family of six, and none of us ever had a complain.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2010

This Dr is Great I really think he know what he is doing in my opinion he is th BEST

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Valerio Toyos-Olascoaga is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Leonard Erdman

    Dr. Leonard Erdman

    Internal Medicine

    Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    63
  • Dr. Zurik Waxenghiser

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28
  • Dr. Jose Gascon

    Dr. Jose Gascon

    Internal Medicine

    Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    24