ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Van Boggus Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.2
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Van Boggus?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

dr bogus is more like it

Posted on December 10th, 2013

he will never get my business again. he messed up with the surgery he did non my husband's leg and now says that he cant or wont do anything to help. he only says go to pain management. wth.... really this doc. sucks and should be fired for not only poor bedside manner but for all his mistakes.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not going back

Posted on July 2nd, 2011

Do not plan on returning to this doctor. I am an RN for past 25 years. Very dissappointed in Dr Boggus. Poor bedside manner. Did not listen to me and my needs. I felt like he didn't really know what was going on with me on return visits. He didn't even remember tests he had ordered. He and his staff do not return phone calls. He is holding up my disability approval because he will not return phone calls from the insurance company. There are doctor's with good bedside manners who are also excellent clinicians!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dont waste your money & time

Posted on June 8th, 2011

I am 30 years old man, i had a shoulder dislocation while i was playing a soccer game, he spent 5 min !!! with me telling me you must have a surgery ,then he said you should see another doctor !!! in general this clinic get depressed by the mint you get in. LONG WATING TIME.Average staff.My Advice try to find better choice 4 ur self.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2011

I would strongly recommend Dr. Boggus.I had a very bad compound fracture and injury to my ankle. It has been 7 months since accident and 5 operations.I was told it would be close to a year before I would walk without crutches. Dr. Boggus has done a good job saving my leg. I will always be 25% disabled, but at least I have my leg. People have to remember doctors are doctors they do their best, they aren't God, they don't perform miracles.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 3rd, 2010

Dr. Boggus, has very poor skill in the office and more importantly the OR. Nothing Dr. Boggus operated fixed my situation, in fact, it made it considerably worse. I would never recommend someone I knew to Dr. Boggus. In fact, amoungst his collegues he is known as Dr. Staph for the amount of infections that occur with his patient population.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Van Boggus is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sylvania, OH.