ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Van Dyke Degolia Is this you?
  • 8
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Van Dyke Degolia?


13 Ratings with 4 Comments

3.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

Not a people person

Dr DeGolia responded to my husband but not my voicemails or emails. He was not a good listener and had his own conclusions before he got to know our daughter. It was an expensive disappointment and a time waste.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2011

Evaluation

I have been seeing Dr. Degolia for a long time to treat my depression. It took a long time to get my meds dialed in, but once that happened I was much better. He is open to adjusting or replacing meds with others in order to try to make you even better.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2010

He does not care

All this doctor cares about is getting his money and not about the patient. All he does is sit there and say "um" and "eh" the whole time and then just rushes you out. Anyone that has been to him knows this to be true. I urge you not to go to this doctor and find a doctor that will actually care about your child.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2009

Dr. Degolia is excellent at prescribing the right medication. He will work with his patient until the desired result is achieved. He is very in tune with his patients, as well as the parents. He instills the confidence a parent needs when choosing a doctor for their child.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

4.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2011

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Van Dyke Degolia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr. Paul Ackerman

    Psychiatry

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    51
  • Dr. Susan Fukushima

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    44
  • Dr. Wendy Roberts

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    26