The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Van Koinis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Van Koinis?

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Van Koinis?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
5 min

Showing 26 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

Awesome man

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2014

Amazing doctor, very knowledgeable. He really cares about his patients

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2013

Mother

Dr koinis is very thorough and compassionate. He always. Has my children's welfare as his top priority

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2011

Truly caring doctor

My children have been going to Dr. Koinis for 17 years. He doesn't rush his appointments and does follow up calls to see how things are going. I had interviewed several doctors while pregnant and found Dr. Koinis to be very personable. I'm glad we chose him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2010

Excellent Doctor

I would recommend Dr. Koinis to all my family and friends. I have had nothing but good experiences from office visits to concerns addressed over the phone. I have left messages with the answering service when the office is not open and Dr. Koinis call's back withing minutes. The quality of care my son has received from Dr. Koinis is priceless...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Van Koinis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Evergreen Park, IL.

  • Dr. Divya Murthy

    Pediatrics

    Evergreen Park, IL 0.09 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Debasree Ghosh

    Dr. Debasree Ghosh

    Pediatrics

    Evergreen Park, IL 0.09 mi

    4.2
    (3)
    8
  • Dr. Subash Arora

    Pediatrics

    Evergreen Park, IL 0.09 mi

    4.1
    (19)