ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Van Tran Is this you?
  • 14
  • 3
  • 4
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.9 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Van Tran?


26 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

Excellent Doctor

I have been with Dr. Tran for a long time. He is a really good doctor. He takes time with me and is very easy to talk to. The nurses were good at one point of following up. However, some of the new nurses don't follow up with a phone call with lab results.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

completly ignored my questions and concern

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2014

no follow up

Saw Dr.Tran a month ago. He ordered blood tests and a CT scan and I STILL cannot get the results despite calls to his office and emails to him. I did some background work on him and no follow up is his history. Will now have to see a REAL doctor and go thru all these tests again and pay again.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2013

Long-time patient

I have been seeing Dr. Tran for probably over ten years now and have been pleased with my office visits with him. I have also seen Melissa Johnson and have nothing but good things to say about her as well, she truly listens. Also, I must mention Kristen. When there was some confusion regarding one of my medications and the pharmacy wasn't able to give me any answers (was it discontinued or backordered or what?) I spoke with Kristen at Dr. Tran's office. Kristen went above and beyond to take care of the issue and I am truly grateful.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 30th, 2013

good doctor - LOUSY staff

Doctor is fairly good, friendly & caring, but his office staff is very, very, very disorganized, lazy and sloppy. Requires MULTIPLE phone calls to resolve prescription refills, test results and billing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Van Tran is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Charles Ardoin II

    Family Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    24
  • Dr. Nandita Gupta

    Family Medicine

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (6)
    15
  • Dr. Melissa Celi

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0.09 mi

    4.7
    (6)
    10