The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Van Vallina Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Van Vallina?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.4 min

Showing 30 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

I am currently a post operative patient of Dr. Vallina's and have found him to be nothing short of wonderful! He was informative, took his time and make me feel secure and confident in my surgical decision. The only complaint I had was the process before surgery, his staff did not follow up or return phone calls. It took alot of persistance on my part to have his office staff followup, return phone calls and follow up with my insurance.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

dont bother

Never in my life have I ben treated with such indifference by a doctor and the staff is worse. "I just answer the phones" is NEVER something you say to a customer in any business. or voices mail messages that state "I'll get back to you in 24-36 hours"  and never do. No information on insurace came from them I had to do it on my own, and when I found out I was denied, I asked what was needed. NOTHING was provided by the doctor, or his staff, the insurance company got NOTHING but a code. Shame on them for their lack of anything resembling effort, shame on them for not caring, and  shame on them for a total and complete lack of empathy

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

Egomaniac

Dr. Van Vallina has a terrible bed side manner! Does NOT care what you have to say! Just shut up & do as I say! Egomaniac!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 24th, 2015

Terrible Bed Side Manner & Huge Ego

Dr. Vallina has terrible bedside manner and I wouldn't recommend him to anyone. He is full of himself and is very condescending.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2010

Dr Vallina was a savior in my case. He was straight forward infomative and the surgery went well and was expalianed in full to me. I would recommend Him to anyone without reservation

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2010

Awesome doctor!

Dr. Vallina performed a Heller Myotomy with a partial fundoplication for me. He was wonderful throughout the experience. He has a great bedside manner. The surgery I had isn't very common and my outcome has been wonderful. He is very down to earth, explains things well, and seems to REALLY care about his patients. He came to see me post-op & sat in my room talking to me & even brought me photos from the surgery. I trust him completely & would not hesitate to see him again if I needed a surgeon. I even referred a sibling to him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2010

I was referred to Dr. Vallina by my primary care physician. Dr. Vallina did surgery on my double hernia. He uses the mesh method of repair. I got the sense from the beginning that this guy knew what he was talking about, especially after he told me that he had done (I forget the number but it was over ONE THOUSAND) hernia operations. It has been about 3 years now and I was able to resume weight lifting and excercise within about 2 months after his surgery. No residual pain of any kind. This was major surgery, but it went fine.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2009

He was very unprofessional and uncaring to my situation!!!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Van Vallina is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glen Ellyn, IL.

  • Dr. Raymond Dieter Jr

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Glen Ellyn, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    53
  • Dr. Stephen Arndt

    Dr. Stephen Arndt

    Orthopedic Surgery, Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, General Surgery

    Glen Ellyn, IL 0 mi

    4.0
    (12)
    11
  • Dr. Chris Huang

    Dr. Chris Huang

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand, General Surgery

    Glen Ellyn, IL 0 mi

    3.8
    (12)
    10