Overall Rating

2.6
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-0.1)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    39%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    52%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 36.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
saw him for 5 months and still no diagnosis and each time he asked the same questions ordered test and said see you in two months. worse Dr. ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Surgical Tech at Marshall Co Hospital
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Woeltz has been my doc for close to 10 years. Cant say enough good about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been diagnosed with lupus by my rheumatologist and was having some neurological symptoms in addition and therefore was referred to Dr. Woeltz for a neurological work-up. My first appointment was great and he seemed very interested in helping me by ordering several tests to rule out and/or confirm a diagnosis. After my first test was complete and the results came back negative I went back to see him for follow-up, I waited in the exam room for 1 1/2 hours, he rushed in stated my tests were negative, he didn't need to see me again and the best he could do was refer me for a second opinion and refer me to a psychologist, he immediately got up and exited the room. I was shocked, stunned and tearful. After thinking my visit through, I called and cancelled my sleep study, MRI's and follow-up appointments with him. Now I am back to square one with my health issues but relieved that I won't be seeing Dr. Woeltz again. Save yourself the heart ache and don't waste your time with this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2016
Happy Customer
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Easy to talk to, informative, truly a caring Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Rude receptionist
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Receptionist unfriendly, rude. Waited extra 30 min. Doctor was average. Won't refer to a friend. Will go out of town next time. Oh, and I pay for my insurance, Obamacare doesn't.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
I will never go back!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never had a doctor or doctor's office be so rude to me. He did not care about helping me or the issuess that I have been having. He was VERY rude to me; he kept interrupting me as I was trying to describe my symptoms. Even asking me if i was telling him my systoms or my diagnosis. Who says that?! I could go on and on. And the ladies at the front are awful. After a few simple questions about a bill, they were ROLLING their eyes at me. I literally left there in tears. What's worse is I am still having the same symtoms but didn't get any help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2015
Dr. ok, but office staff terrible and rude, especially the office manager. Staff changes everytime you go there. Turnover not a good sign in a medical office. Something is wrong here, changes need to be made.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. ok, but office staff does not seem to know what they are doing and are very rude, especially the office manager. Can't pay on bill or copays with credit card want to write info down. I don't think so, who knows what they do with your information. Don't trust doing that. Staff changes every time you go there. Turnover not a good sign in a medical office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
No help at all!!!!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw this Doctor for Parkinsons and was treated like I had the plague. Follow up was 6 months later. Staff is unlike no other. Not professional and not knowledable of my problems. Do NOT g here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2014
Incompetent staff and unwilling to accommodate you.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I can't respond as to his bedside manner or medical knowledge...didn't make it past the receptionist. Had to pick up an MRI at Lourdes so that Dr. Woeltz would have it. Lourdes took about an hour to prepare the disc. While I was there, I called his office to let them know why we might be a bit late BUT, we would be there. No problem they said. Sunday, we received a reminder of the appt. with Dr. Woeltz. When we got to his office and signed in...you will have to reschedule. We have assigned you with the wrong doctor, we are overbooked, and you will have to reschedule. I asked them why did I have to reschedule an appointment when it was their fault. All I heard was crickets chirping. I told them that I had to take the day off to bring her here and could she see the "wrong" doctor or his partner. Once again, sorry, you will have to reschedule. Should have asked them what their cancellation policy is...24 or 48 hours notice and then turned it around on them. I should've charged them the standard $25 cancellation fee.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2012
Poor Office overall
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Check in girl was very kind. That is all I can say good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2012
Hasn't learned (remembered?) anything new since med school
Wait time
60 minutes
I could waste your time listing all the reasons you shouldn't put your health in this guy's hands, but this sums it up: He has not earned the right to call himself an MD. He said, "I think that fibromyalgia and chronic fatigue syndrome are merely unresolved emotional issues," and I wasn't even there to see him about that! He's plain scary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 29th, 2012
too to wait
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited too long for a test
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Van Woeltz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Paducah, KY.