The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vance Blackburn Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vance Blackburn?


15 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

Have been a patient of Dr. Blackburns for over 20 years. Would never change. He and the staff are wonderful. His nurse Sabrina is the best!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

Dr Blackburn is very thorough, easy to talk to and very proactive in his treatment and follow-up.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2014

Dr. Blackburn

I have visited Dr. Blackburn for many years and he is very professional, concerned about my needs, and spends "time" with a patient which makes me feel like a person vs. a number.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2014

Best PCP in town

Myself and my family have always gone to Dr. Blackburn and Dr. Moore. I always had a positive experience and never had trouble making an appointment. A++ The staff are great, Sabrina always remembers personal details, and both doctors have your best interest at heart.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2013

a very kind doctor

I had chronic fatigue and I never felt judged by Dr Blackburn. He tryed e erything he could to help me. He gave me great referrals. He is a kind a d patient doctor. I had a miscarriage once and he called me to ask how I was doing and that he was sorry to hear about it.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2010

We love Dr. B.

I highly recommend Dr. Blackburn and his nurses at . We use him as our family doctor. I feel that he, along with several of his nurses, truly care about us and our well-being. My husband had some significant medical issues over the last year. Dr. Blackburn personally called us on numerous occasions (after hours/weekends) just to check on my husband and see how he is doing. It's a wonderful, family oriented, and Christian environment. Recently, we considered moving to another state. One of the reasons for staying included losing Dr. Blackburn. That's got to say something. :-)

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2010

Rude office staff

Office staff had me cancel an appointment to establish myself as a new patient that had been set for some time when I called to try to get an earlier appointment because of a problem I was having with my back. I was told I needed to cancel my appointment because Dr. Blackburn does not see patients with pain. I expressed understanding in needing to be aware of drug seeking behaviors and that It would be fine if I recieved no prescription I only wanted to find out if I have injured my back more seriously than I first thought. She said it would not be possible for dr Blackburn to handle my back problems in any way and my appointment was cancelled. I felt embarrassed and have not called another Dr. Because I fear the same response. It was a degrading experience.

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vance Blackburn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hoover, AL.

  • Dr. Douglas Moore

    Dr. Douglas Moore

    Family Medicine

    Hoover, AL 0 mi

    4.7
    (16)
  • Dr. Timothy Mcgraw

    Dr. Timothy Mcgraw

    Dermatology, Family Medicine

    Hoover, AL 1.22 mi

    2.8
    (4)
    19
  • Dr. Robert Haas Sr

    Family Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 1.92 mi

    24