ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vance Boddy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 13 Comments

2.9
  • 8
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2
  • 10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vance Boddy?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Worse doctor ever!

Posted on October 26th, 2017

I saw Dr. Boddy once and I will never go back! His staff was rude. Once I met Dr. Boddy I realized the staff just follows his lead regarding their attitude. He was horrible, didn't address my problem and cut me off when I tried to speak. If I paying for a doctor visit I expect to at least be heard.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

New Doctor

Posted on October 24th, 2016

I recently visited Dr. Boddy for a Bio-Metric screening and to establish a Dr / Patient relationship for future needs. I thought he was great and I was very well pleased with the services he provided. I was very impressed that he asked a lot of questions regarding my health. As well as taking the time to answer any questions I had and explained it and he made sure I understood. I am pleased with my new Dr and confident that my health needs will be in good hands!! Thanks Dr. Boddy.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor Ever-DO NOT UNDERSTAND WHY HE ISN'T RATED 5 STARS

Posted on October 22nd, 2015

I've been visiting Dr. Boddy for years now and I would NEVER switch to a different doctor. Of course I've had to go to different doctor's with special practices, but none of them compare to how professional and direct Dr. Boddy is. He doesn't tell you what you WANT to hear, instead he tells you what you NEED to hear. I think when it comes to health, that's how it should be. When I looked at the ratings for Dr. Boddy I was totally shocked. I don't know HOW he could only have 2.5 stars. Completely outrageous.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2015

Me and my family have been going to Dr. Boddy for years. He is a wonderful doctor and I would recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very satisfied

Posted on May 19th, 2014

One Star

Posted on August 10th, 2013

Go in once a year to get my maintenance meds I've been on for years. Dr. Boddy always questions if I really needs these meds. Hello, one is for high blood pressure. He's the doctor, right? Seeing my GYN next week for menopause. He insinuated I was too young to be in menopause and maybe I was exaggerating my symptoms!! Will never go back.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on May 5th, 2013

Dr. Boddy has been my primary care physician for years and always makes time to see his patients despite a busy schedule. I'm glad to have found a quality physician that takes a personal interest in the well being of his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 2nd, 2013

the staff is exceptionally rude; does not care about the overall treatment of the patient and it appears that the focus is on overbooking appointments rather than individualized care of each patient.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 8th, 2012

I would not recommend this practice.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never answere your question

Posted on July 19th, 2012

I went to his clinic due to high pressure and pain in throat that was on Wednesday and as usal he tried to change things and start talking about maneging weight so my blood pressure was 168/97 and he told me its ok I can do fluid and extra and I sould be fine paid 40 dollar copy , next morning could not even breath called and another visit 40 dollar copy and he told me to get some thing over the counter, on Friday no voice my son called so they said I have to go see him because I am calling now for something different from why I visited before and he must see me, and that would be 3 visit 120 dollar in total I went to the emergency and they could not belive that he did not give me any water bills or any thing for the risk of very high pressure , and without me saying names they knew who I am talking aboutDr Boddy NEVER NEVER NEVER address the basic problem and always try to send you sone other directions

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This is a Physical???

Posted on April 25th, 2012

Dr. Boddy never touched my husband during his "physical". A nurse took his blood pressure and that was the extent of it. Dr. Boddy didn't perform any of the usual procedures for a physical. What happened to checking eyes, ears, throat, heart, lungs, etc? This is the minimum that should be checked during any physical, let alone a man in his 50's. My husband won't be returning.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't Go There

Posted on December 15th, 2009

Dr Boddy is a poor excuse for a doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vance Boddy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Douglasville, GA.