Dr. Vance Eberly MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Downey, CA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2017
Arthritic knee problems
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr. wish I would have known about when I first started seeing an orthopedic dr. many years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2017
BEST ORTHOPEDIC SURGEON EVER
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is kind and hears what you have to say. I did my knee replacement with him and he did a great job.. I just love him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Dont go here!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Refuses to write up my medical I need a copy of my medical records and I have been waiting one year,everytime I call his office staff laughs and say's too bad he does them at his leisure you might have to wait 5 years for him to write it up,he's rude and would not even look me in the eye or clearly give me answers he mumbled through the whole apt maybe it was the food he kept eating,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Eberly is top-notch. He knows his field of expertise!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had both knees done with Dr Eberly and he was great with me he was there for me if I had any questions I tell all my family and friends about Dr Eberly if they have knee plan like l did to go and see him and I well. Be seeing him for my shoulder
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2013
I've seen him work and he's the surgeon I'd trust for my family.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Eberly took his time with me during a consult for a leg injury. He was straight forward with his opinion/ prognosis of my condition. He answered all my questions and provided recommendations. If your doctors office is full of patients... That's a good sign but yes you have to wait your turn no matter what insurance you have here or your dentist office just be prepared. It's hard for some to sit and wait for good care especially when your hurt but He's a very good surgeon and takes his time to do great work! I've worked along side himself and other surgeons but Dr Eberly is the one I would choose for my family and recommend to yours.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 2nd, 2013
Great surgeon. Horrible front office staff.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Eberly is very knowledgeable. Very thorough and really cares for his patients. However, front office staff do not care for patients. Lacking in efficiency and professionalism in the front office. They never seem to know anything and will provide inaccurate information. Dr. Eberly, I respect you as a physician, but please talk to your front office staff.

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An outstanding doctor who cares for his patient. Very easy to get along with and is a real down to earth person.

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2012
go somewhere else
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His life is more important than yours. Everytime I went for appt more than 2 hr wait. Puts you down verbaly, short on answers, never lets you finish your question or sentence. Me a nursing student.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2012
Amber Yanagihara
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Eberly was wonderful and helped me. His office staff was very professional and answered all my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He asked important and relevant questions and listened carefully to my answers. He aske me if I had any questions, and he answered them carefully. He gave me good suggestions and referred me to a fantastic physical therapist. Everyone should have a doctor who is like Dr. Eberly, both pleasant and skilled.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2011
Great Doctor - Top Surgeon in California
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vance Eberly, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Downey, CA.