ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vandana Soni Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.0
  • 22
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vandana Soni?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

This was the best experience!

Posted on June 15th, 2017

I went in for what i thought were every day migraines. The office staff got me right in. Dr. Soni listened to my concerns and help me not only with the neurological issue but with two other issues before i could blink an eye. I will say I had to wait but it was well worth it! She was thorough with her questions and between her and her office staff, i now am not only headache free but can now go on with my real issues. Thank you!!!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude Incompetent Staff

Posted on August 12th, 2015

Never actually made it into see the Dr. Because the staff was exceptionally rude. One desk person in particular became annoyed when I asked if they took my insurance. She stated that it was my job to find out that information and that she had been working there 18 years, knew how do her job (obviously not) and if i didn't like it that I should leave and find another doctor. I am sure Dr. Soni does not know about this desk person rudeness to potential patients but she should before she loses more patients than just myself.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor I've Ever Had

Posted on June 22nd, 2015

Dr. Soni is thorough and careful. She invests in holistic methods along side medical treatment, which I found helpful (and refreshing). I never felt pressured to make any decisions. It took a long time to figure out what was going on with me. I had a bizarre diagnosis. I can't say another doctor would've caught it as quickly. Dr. Soni really listens. I have recommended her to others.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find Another Neurologist

Posted on June 17th, 2015

Kept waiting for 1 1/2 hours for a scheduled follow-up appointment. No explanation for the wait and Dr. Soni was in the office from the time I arrived. Politely questioning the office staff about the wait resulted in a surly response and no explanation. Another patient waiting slightly longer than I likewise expressed displeasure and I was asked not to speak to her about it. When I first arrived for my visit Dr Soni was in the office area, saw me, avoided eye contact and did not acknowledge my presence. Find another neurologist with more respect for patients.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2014

Dr. Soni is extremely dedicated. She is always available to help me with my migraines and to provide me with options in dealing with the headache pain. Dr. Soni's office staff is very helpful and accommodating with scheduling appointments or speaking directly to the doctor if I may have an issue or concern.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vandana Soni is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plainview, NY.