Dr. Vanessa Chang MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Kenosha, WI

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-0.6)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

2.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
Hard to relate to
Felt like she was pushing me out the door. Very short appointments and really doesn't delve into what the issues are.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
MEAN PSYCH
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she has NO empathy with one who is suffering PTSD. She is nothing what I had in another state. Am currently looking to replace her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. CHANG SEEMS TO BE SERIOUSLY INTRESTED IN THE WELFARE OF HER PATENTS AND SPENDS QUILITY TIME IN THE BEST INTRESTS OF GETTING TO THE UNDERLYINGING PROBLEMS OF HER CHARGES VERY UNDERSTANDING AND TRULY SINCERE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2014
good doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She cares about you and takes the time to talk to you. She listens to you. She helped me in filling out paperwork I asked her to do. Very happy with this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2013
Pleased
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chang was very nice and listened well. I never felt rushed and she seemed to want to help me as much as she can so I start to feel better. She even personally called me to discuss a medication she prescribed. I will continue to see her. Although it does take a long time to get a first appointment for new patients it is worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2013
Dr Chang is great!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Chang correctly diagnosed me after being misdiagnosed by 2 former psychiatrists. She listens to me and I feel comfortable talking to her. Past psychiatrists didnt seem to listen or care. I can sit and talk to her without her cutting me off or trying to get to te point. She is very welcoming and I am very happy that she is my doctor. She sees me more frequently than past psychiatrists and I like that she makes herself available if I have a crisis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 18th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
if you miss any apptments she will kick you to curb i missed 2 in a year and was told in a letter on in person that i would have to find new doctor thanks for the heip did me a favor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2012
Medical Doctor
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
This physician is egotistical and is unable to refrain from separating her personal bias to her professional treatment of patients. Her "bedside ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2012
horrible
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. chang has a buddy relationship with the pharma reps that drives what she prescribes. When I saw her when she was a resident, she also was absolutely clueless as to what the research said about a particular med. She's the poster child for bad psychiatry
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2012
Look elsewhere, trust me.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She never listened. She waited until you stopped talking and then told you her preconceived answer. She would then immediately want to prescribe something more for you. She also was adamant that I had taken a prescription to the point that she was calling me a liar. Then she finally looked it up and realized I was right but never even came close to an apology. I respected her and she looked down on me. Run from her. The only this she is good for is a big bill, shorting you on time, and a prescription to keep you coming back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vanessa Chang, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kenosha, WI.

Doctor

Dr. Herbert Roehrich

37 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anna Klyachkina

34 years experience

2.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Camenga

5.0 of 5