ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vanessa Stewart Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vanessa Stewart?


15 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

Retired

I remember several years ago I went to see Dr. Vanessa, and she advised me to take a break from a certain situation I was facing. I didn't take her advice immediately, i prayed about it , and it was confirmed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2011

Very good experience. It's not easy to find a doctor you don't mind sharing personal things with and I felt comfortable with her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 23rd, 2011

Brenda Douglas

Have seen her only once. Felt she listened and reacted accordingly. I chose her after previously using two docs in that practice who left and went elsewhere. I have a routine appt. next month and we'll see what happens then. Office staff have always seemed nice to me. It is my understanding that the practice is University Hospital affiliated and they have certain requirements to meet. Don't know....

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 12th, 2010

Dr. Dixon rushed me through my appointment. While in her office, I even overheard her comment to her nurse that she "needed to get to her next appointment." Not only did she rush through my appointment, she did not take my condition seriously. In fact, she made me feel like I did not have a valid condition, even giving me the impression that she thought I was a hypochondriac. Knowing that I wasn't crazy, I visted another doctor, only to discover that I had a very serious condition indeed! I am cured now, thanks to another doctor. I will not be going back to Dr. Dixon.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2010

good starter, bad follow through

At first she seemed an excellent Dr. But now it is more and more difficult to deal with the office staff and lack of answering machine. I know we used to want to talk to a person and that would be nice but now you can't even leave a message, it just says call back during office hours and then that message stays on an hour after it says the office should be open. The doctor, too, has become less helpful and more self involved even telling the patient her personal problems. Unprofessional! They are also very slow about contacting insurance and pharmacies. I will be looking for a new dr for my family.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2010

poor

Poor operation she has!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vanessa Stewart is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Augusta, GA.

  • Dr. Marcie Alisangco

    Dr. Marcie Alisangco

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Augusta, GA 0 mi

    3.6
    (8)
    10
  • Dr. Larry Nash

    Dr. Larry Nash

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Augusta, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    30
  • Dr. Sharica Brookins

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Augusta, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5