Dr. Vanessa Stewart MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Augusta, GA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.6)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 22.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Retired
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I remember several years ago I went to see Dr. Vanessa, and she advised me to take a break from a certain situation I was facing. I didn't take her advice immediately, i prayed about it , and it was confirmed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good experience. It's not easy to find a doctor you don't mind sharing personal things with and I felt comfortable with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 23rd, 2011
Brenda Douglas
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Have seen her only once. Felt she listened and reacted accordingly. I chose her after previously using two docs in that practice who left and went elsewhere. I have a routine appt. next month and we'll see what happens then. Office staff have always seemed nice to me. It is my understanding that the practice is University Hospital affiliated and they have certain requirements to meet. Don't know....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dixon rushed me through my appointment. While in her office, I even overheard her comment to her nurse that she "needed to get to her next appointment." Not only did she rush through my appointment, she did not take my condition seriously. In fact, she made me feel like I did not have a valid condition, even giving me the impression that she thought I was a hypochondriac. Knowing that I wasn't crazy, I visted another doctor, only to discover that I had a very serious condition indeed! I am cured now, thanks to another doctor. I will not be going back to Dr. Dixon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2010
good starter, bad follow through
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At first she seemed an excellent Dr. But now it is more and more difficult to deal with the office staff and lack of answering machine. I know we used to want to talk to a person and that would be nice but now you can't even leave a message, it just says call back during office hours and then that message stays on an hour after it says the office should be open. The doctor, too, has become less helpful and more self involved even telling the patient her personal problems. Unprofessional! They are also very slow about contacting insurance and pharmacies. I will be looking for a new dr for my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2010
poor
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor operation she has!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vanessa Stewart, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Augusta, GA.