The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vanessa Hernandez Is this you?

Filter Reviews

46 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.5
  • 33
  • 7
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vanessa Hernandez?

Showing 12 of 46 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2017

Amazing doctor and great with those who go to see her. However, she is very slow to respond to any call or email so she is pest for individuals who are patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An Outstanding Doc

Posted on July 22nd, 2016

The best! A kind, smart-as-a-whip psychiatrist, who knows what she is doing.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2016

Dr. Hernandez has a calm disposition which allows her to listen deeply, ask questions accurately and diagnosis appropriately. She is a 5 star all the way!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thorough and caring

Posted on December 3rd, 2015

Dr Hernandez is on-time, thorough and cares about the health of her patients. She is professional and willing to speak with a therapist if needed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worth every penny!

Posted on April 3rd, 2012

DHernandez was quickly able to figure out what my daughter needed, and prescribed medication that was tremendously helpful. We were very impressed. She was not covered by our insurance, but was worth every penny!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very good doctor

Posted on August 30th, 2011

Ella es el mejor psiquiatra que he tenido. Ella me escuch y me ayud con todos mis problemas. Yo la recomiendo.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing psychiatrist

Posted on May 2nd, 2011

Every time I have seen Dr. Hernandez I have been genuinely impressed. She seems to be truly concerned... I never felt rushed or overlooked. I believe she takes her patients' needs to heart, constantly searching for newer or better treatment options. I could not recommend her more.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of a kind doctor

Posted on February 13th, 2011

I have been extremely impressed by Dr. Hernandez. Each time I have needed to see her, she has gotten me an appointment that same day, listened to my concerns, and diagnosed it correctly. I really appreciated that she followed up with me a day or two later. I would highly recommend her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Irresponsible, Bad Doctor

Posted on August 2nd, 2010

Incorrectly diagnosed me and put me on a medication that was completely wrong. And she didn't follow up at all.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 4th, 2009

Great Doctor!! Very caring and assertive in getting problems fixed. Follows you up as needed.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vanessa Hernandez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Manhattan Beach, CA.