The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vanessa Hernandez Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vanessa Hernandez?

ADHD

ADHD

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), including the different types and who gets them.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vanessa Hernandez?

Ratings and Reviews

42 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Spends Time With Me
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.3 min

Showing 42 Ratings with 10 Comments

4.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

Amazing doctor and great with those who go to see her. However, she is very slow to respond to any call or email so she is pest for individuals who are patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

An Outstanding Doc

The best! A kind, smart-as-a-whip psychiatrist, who knows what she is doing.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

Dr. Hernandez has a calm disposition which allows her to listen deeply, ask questions accurately and diagnosis appropriately. She is a 5 star all the way!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

Thorough and caring

Dr Hernandez is on-time, thorough and cares about the health of her patients. She is professional and willing to speak with a therapist if needed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2012

Worth every penny!

DHernandez was quickly able to figure out what my daughter needed, and prescribed medication that was tremendously helpful. We were very impressed. She was not covered by our insurance, but was worth every penny!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2011

Very good doctor

Ella es el mejor psiquiatra que he tenido. Ella me escuch y me ayud con todos mis problemas. Yo la recomiendo.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2011

Amazing psychiatrist

Every time I have seen Dr. Hernandez I have been genuinely impressed. She seems to be truly concerned... I never felt rushed or overlooked. I believe she takes her patients' needs to heart, constantly searching for newer or better treatment options. I could not recommend her more.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2011

One of a kind doctor

I have been extremely impressed by Dr. Hernandez. Each time I have needed to see her, she has gotten me an appointment that same day, listened to my concerns, and diagnosed it correctly. I really appreciated that she followed up with me a day or two later. I would highly recommend her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2010

Irresponsible, Bad Doctor

Incorrectly diagnosed me and put me on a medication that was completely wrong. And she didn't follow up at all.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2009

Great Doctor!! Very caring and assertive in getting problems fixed. Follows you up as needed.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vanessa Hernandez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Manhattan Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Michael Hwang

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Residency

    Manhattan Beach, CA 0.31 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    4
  • Dr. Margarita Mazur

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Manhattan Beach, CA 0.39 mi

  • Dr. Tara Klein

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Manhattan Beach, CA 0.69 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    11