Dr. Vanessa Hernandez MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Manhattan Beach, CA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor and great with those who go to see her. However, she is very slow to respond to any call or email so she is pest for individuals who are patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
An Outstanding Doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best! A kind, smart-as-a-whip psychiatrist, who knows what she is doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hernandez has a calm disposition which allows her to listen deeply, ask questions accurately and diagnosis appropriately. She is a 5 star all the way!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Thorough and caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hernandez is on-time, thorough and cares about the health of her patients. She is professional and willing to speak with a therapist if needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2012
Worth every penny!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DHernandez was quickly able to figure out what my daughter needed, and prescribed medication that was tremendously helpful. We were very impressed. She was not covered by our insurance, but was worth every penny!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2011
Very good doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ella es el mejor psiquiatra que he tenido. Ella me escuch y me ayud con todos mis problemas. Yo la recomiendo.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2011
Amazing psychiatrist
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every time I have seen Dr. Hernandez I have been genuinely impressed. She seems to be truly concerned... I never felt rushed or overlooked. I believe she takes her patients' needs to heart, constantly searching for newer or better treatment options. I could not recommend her more.

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2011
One of a kind doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been extremely impressed by Dr. Hernandez. Each time I have needed to see her, she has gotten me an appointment that same day, listened to my concerns, and diagnosed it correctly. I really appreciated that she followed up with me a day or two later. I would highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2010
Irresponsible, Bad Doctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incorrectly diagnosed me and put me on a medication that was completely wrong. And she didn't follow up at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor!! Very caring and assertive in getting problems fixed. Follows you up as needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vanessa Hernandez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Manhattan Beach, CA.