The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vanessa Lee Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vanessa Lee?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vanessa Lee?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Promptness
Wait Time
21 min
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2015

First doctor to hold my hand while I was being put under anesthesia.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2013

I went to see her for colonoscopy. My wife had the same procedure a year ago from this doctor. I thought she was fantastic. The nurse staff was great as well. She met with me and answered all my questions. The staff put a warm blanket over me during the procedure. I asked her to talk about what was happening during the procedure. It was totally painless and she and the nurses were very nice to me. My wife and I highly recommend Dr. Lee.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 4th, 2012

Horrible doctor

Clearly irritated that she even had to speak to me at procedure. Could feel the procedure. I was not completely out during procedure and I could hear her. But she failed to treat me or even tell me about the problems I could hear her talking about during the procedure.She thinks she is intellegent, but she had no common sense. She completely failed to listen to me repeatedly. She repeatedly made nasty rude remarks about my answers to questions. If she was a good doctor I could deal with that. However she Was impatient that I would actually want more than 30 seconds of speaking to my doctor after over a year of problems and almost a year of waiting to get the procedure. She also offered no relief whatsoever for excruciating pain. When she did talk to me for 30 seconds it was immidiately after the procedure and I could barely talk. She didn't recommend anything for the problems that I was diagnosed with nor follow-up and when I called back a week later still in excruciating abnormal pain, rather than listen or do anything for the pain, she had the nurse tell me to follow up with my family doctor for my anxiety. I actually heard her mention the problem that was causing the pain during the procedure. It would have been clear to a ten year old that that particular issue would cause horrible pain. Despite knowing this was happening and me repeatedly telling the nurses and begging for almost a week after the procedure for help, she failed to do anything at all. Lots of book knowledge, No brain. Bedside manner of a snake.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2011

Would highly recommend Dr. Lee. Very personable,knowledgeable, spent abundant time explaining procedure.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2011

Highly recommended by doctors I respect. Highly recommended by medical school professor. Professional, friendly, spent ample time with me, Colonoscopy was actually a pleasant experience. Hospital staff was great.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 16th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2014

3.7 Rating

June 7th, 2014

2.3 Rating

April 15th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vanessa Lee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.

  • Dr. James Rose

    Internal Medicine

    Colorado Springs, CO 0 mi

    19
  • Dr. Pankaj Nashikkar

    Internal Medicine

    Colorado Springs, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    19
  • Dr. Mary Ann Huang

    Internal Medicine, Gastroenterology, Hepatology

    Colorado Springs, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20