ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vanessa Mazzoli Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vanessa Mazzoli?


9 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2012

Inadequate Care

Like the drive-thru at Sonic, this OBGYN wants you in and out of the office as fast as possible. There's no bedside manner. When I asked questions about a new guideline for pap smears, I felt Dr. Mazzoli's response was hostile and inappropriate. I transferred to another doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2010

Dr. Mazzoli is the greatest

I have been a patient of Dr. Mazzoli for 11 years. She is such a great doctor, that I continued to see her even when my health insurance lapsed. I have never been pregnant but she is a great and knowledgeable doctor. I love her no nonsense way of handling her job. Let's face it, when you go to an OBGYN, you want it over as quickly and painlessly as possible. I think that she handles those awkward moments and vulnerability of her patients very well and I would recommend Dr. Mazzoli to any female.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2009

Incompassionate and Cold-Hearted !

I had been Vanessa Mazzoli's patient for 13 years. I was always insured and maintained a $0.00 balance. I'm 50 years old and have a serious health concern for which Dr. Mazzoli has been treating me. With the economy becoming so unstable and unemployment sky-rocketing to an all time high, I find myself, due to circumstances entirely beyond my control, uninsured and with out much money. As soon as she became aware of this fact, upon arriving for my scheduled annual physical Dr. Mazzoli turned me away without so much as renewing my prescription for the life sustaining medication on which she had placed me! It wasn't the administrative staff that turned me away. The office clerk went back and asked Vanessa about me and she told the clerk to tell me, essentially, tough luck! She was too much a coward even to talk to me herself. She wouldn't even consider billing me, allowing me to pay the bill a week later. For that matter she could easily have seen me just once free of charge. I doubt she would have felt it in her bank account. I worked for a physician's office a few years ago and doctors see family members and close friends free of charge all the time. Why not a longer-than-a-decade long, loyal patient who has always paid in full and who's having a hard time financially? It's easy to be a "great doctor" when the patient is paying you through the nose but the truest test of a really great physician is true compassion for those who cannot pay. Vanessa Mazzoli fell down on the opportunity to do the right thing. She should be ashamed.

Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2009

Dr. Mazzoli is the BEST! She is not only a knowledgable and very competent doctor, but also compassionate and caring. She has been my OB during 2 pregnacies and deliveries and I cannot imagine having another doctor take better care of me. She's an amazing doctor and I would recommend her and her entire staff of doctors to anyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vanessa Mazzoli is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenville, SC.

  • Dr. Celeste Beaudoin

    Dr. Celeste Beaudoin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Greenville, SC 0 mi

    4.9
    (8)
    3
  • Dr. Shannon Johnson

    Dr. Shannon Johnson

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Greenville, SC 0 mi

    4.1
    (3)
    21
  • Dr. Lesley Pickell

    Dr. Lesley Pickell

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Greenville, SC 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    5