ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vanessa Ngakeng Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vanessa Ngakeng?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vanessa Ngakeng?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.4 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

LOVE HER!!!

I am so pleased with the outcome of my cataract surgery! She helped me see 20/20. I couldn't see anything without my glasses before! I feel like a brand new person!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

AWESOME DOCTOR!

I visited Dr. Ngakeng at the Stockbridge office. She did my cataract surgery. I could not see hardly anything before my surgery and now I see 20/20 without glasses.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

I have been very pleased with the care I received from Dr. Ngakeng. While teaching the students that accompany her she explains every thing thoroughly. I feel I am a part of the team and my input is important.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2017

Very nice

It was so refreshing to have a doc take all the time to make sure I understood what was going on. Then the surgery was really comfortable and she called me at night to make sure I was ok.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2010

Had a blast

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2009

I know she cares

I was there with my husband and dr. Ngakeng took her time to explain the disease to us and made sure we had all our questions answered.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vanessa Ngakeng is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stockbridge, GA.

  • Dr. Jonathan Woolfson

    Dr. Jonathan Woolfson

    Ophthalmology

    Stockbridge, GA 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (125)
    25
  • Dr. Emily Deschler

    Ophthalmology

    Jonesboro, GA 2.46 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    8
  • Dr. Azad Mansouri

    Ophthalmology

    Jonesboro, GA 2.46 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    11