The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vanessa Pero Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vanessa Pero?


10 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

An OUTSTANDING Cardiologist, general medicine doc, and person!

She is outstanding! She is worth the wait, because she will go over ALL of your questions/problems - she wont rush. She is incredibly knowledgable yet down to earth. I love her and highly recommend her - I'd follow Dr Pero anywhere!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2012

cv

We love Dr. Pero she is an excellent professional that really care about her patients,I would follow her to Suffolk.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2012

Knowledgable and thorough.

Dr. Pero is an excellent MD. Regrettably, she has left Nassau County to practice in Suffolk -- Smithtown. I am certain many of her patients will follow her there. I will.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2012

warm, great personality and treats me as an individual

I love Dr V and Michele, her nurse. She takes the time to listen to my concerns and doesnt dismiss things as "all in my head"I feel like she is my partner. thanks.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2011

vsdr

Dr. Vanessa takes time with all of her patients and goes over every question in depth. She never rushes us out, and goes the extra mile to care for us! We never feel as though we are just being pushed through to get the visit over with. She is extremely knowledgeble, compassionate, and beatiful inside and out. thank you very much.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2009

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vanessa Pero is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Garden City, NY.

  • Adam Goldman

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology

    New York, NY

    4.7
    (130)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Birsen Yuzak

    Internal Medicine

    Garden City, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    32
  • Dr. Robert Hirschberg

    Internal Medicine

    Garden City, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (22)
    18