Dr. Vanessa Soviero MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Islandia, NY

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.9)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Wait Time 40.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2013
Wonderful
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Soviero is a warm, kind, compassionate and professional doctor. She delivered my daughter, and I could not be happier with her. So down to earth and understanding. Love her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Soviero was the most compassionate physician I had ever met. She accurately diagnosed my condition in a very short time period even after I had so many other doctors evaluate me unsuccessfully. I love the way she truly cares about her patients and her new office and staff are wonderful! From sign in to sign out, it was the best experience I could have asked or. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2013
Not caring at all.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude. If she is busy or preoccupied, she takes the liberty of not dealing with you at all. She lied about the services her office does and lied about standard medical procedures of gynecology just to get rid of me. I went to see another gynecologist at an entirely different office, and everything she said to me was contradicted by another physician. I am now being taken care of. Very nervy. I do not trust this doctor because she lies. She could have referred me to another area, however, she did not want to be bothered with anything. Very self righteous attitude and argued any questions I had. It was unpleasant and I felt like I was being chased out the door.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2010
Very Sweet!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the opportunity to meet Dr. Soviero at Contemporary Women's Care when I had my first child. She has a very welcoming personality and was very sweet during our visits. I found her to be very professional and warm when speaking with her. I would recommend her and Contemporary to anyone who is looking for a GYN or planning to have a baby!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 4th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can not truly say yet. I decided to give her a few more tries with consultations. She seems to be respectful of patient needs during examination.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2009
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is an excellent doctor. She delivered by daughter and I wouldn't have wanted any other doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 11th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vanessa Soviero, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Islandia, NY.