ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vani Duvuuri Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vani Duvuuri?

Ratings and Reviews

65 Ratings with 19 Comments

  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    9
  • Poor
    8
  • Bad
    13
  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    9
  • Poor
    8
  • Bad
    13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Showing 65 Ratings with 19 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

Very careless

The front desk girls are really so unprofessional. I have never seen any MD office with these kind of responses or working staff.(so rude). Not sure if they give any message to MD or not but you will never get in touch with MD, no matter how many times you call.Go to a different MD please avoid her at all the cost. I am telling you all from my personal experience. Someone should report these issues to Medical Board of Texas so they can review why MD take so long to call back. Good luck if you are still her patient.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

Do NOT recomend!

Gave me a much higher dose of highblood pressure med. After not being able to get out of bed due to too much of that med. I called for 3 days to try and get her approval to stop taking it . Then her front office calls me and tells me to just stop taking it. Being it was a highblood pressure med. You cant just stop taking it . You have to do it by lowering the doze or your heart rate will go crazy. Well it did and I ended up getting an EKG at 10 pm because i thought I was going to have a heart atack. She never called to check on me or anything. I never went back and did not call because I did not want to put my body through more streess. She never called hasnt till this day.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

Best Endocrinologist in Town

I have been coming to Dr. Duvuuri for a little more than a year now. I have Thyroid disease. I really like how she explains the nature of my condition in a very simple manner. Also provides great advice on diet and what foods are thyroid-friendly and those that are not. Best of all she is very gentle and kind. You can disregard the negative reviews if you decide to go see her...because you will leave her office with a big smile.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 21st, 2015

Very disappointed

Very inept staff, and a doctor who just doesn't care. very disappointed!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

Ruined My Life!!!

Only checks TSH! Misdiagnosed me as HyperThyroid when I had hypo symptoms. Hyper meds did not work and did RAI to remove my thyroid. This was in 2008. I will need to be on meds the rest of my life and my quality of life has gone down hill ever since. I was perfectly healthy before. I was young and stupid and trusted doctors. It took longer to find a parking space than the time spent in her office and then charges insurance 300.00.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

she hires students who have little experience, does not even check your feet which is common practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2015

My Wife sees Dr. Duvvuri. She gives excellent moral support and spends time with the patient to understand their concern

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

Stay Far Away!

Was referred by my PCP as I had questions and concerns about thyroid issues based on a number of issues I am experiencing, one of which is weight gain. As soon as I mentioned this Dr. Duvuuri went into a speech about weight loss, telling me that exercise has no effect on weight loss and the only way to lose weight after 40 is to eat 800-1000 calories per day, which is incredibly dangerous. Dr. Duvuuri did not listen to any of my other concerns or questions, and told me that if my "numbers come back perfectly normal" there was nothing she could do about it (even stated she's had people storm out of her office after being told this - wow!). She also spent most of the appointment speaking to her computer screen instead of me. I now wish I had just sat there to see if the computer would answer her. It was easy to get an appointment, which I now understand. She must have to get new patients in constantly since I can't imagine how she could keep any long term.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

very rude doc

She is very rude.she does not bother to hear my concern and my condition. She dint explain my problem. Overall she does not have patience. Totally disappointed

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2015

Dr. Duvuuri is a great doctor and would recommend her to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2012

office manager

She is awesome. Other Drs. in Dallas that were supposed to be so good. Misdiagnosed me on many occasions and were not empathetic. Dani is AWESOME she was right on and helped me solved medical issues that I had been suffering for years. I would recommend her to everyone who wants a GREAT endrochonolist. You will be happy you chose DANI.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 11th, 2012

Three words...

She. Doesn't. Listen.

Wait time
15 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vani Duvuuri is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richardson, TX.

  • Dr. Manisha Shah

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Richardson, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    21
  • Dr. Haroon Rehman

    Internal Medicine

    Richardson, TX 0 mi

    4.9
    (111)
    21
  • Dr. Xinqing Fan

    Dr. Xinqing Fan

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Richardson, TX 0.04 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    23