Dr. Vani Duvuuri MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Richardson, TX

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 62 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.9)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 19.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Do NOT recomend!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gave me a much higher dose of highblood pressure med. After not being able to get out of bed due to too much of that med. I called for 3 days to try and get her approval to stop taking it . Then her front office calls me and tells me to just stop taking it. Being it was a highblood pressure med. You cant just stop taking it . You have to do it by lowering the doze or your heart rate will go crazy. Well it did and I ended up getting an EKG at 10 pm because i thought I was going to have a heart atack. She never called to check on me or anything. I never went back and did not call because I did not want to put my body through more streess. She never called hasnt till this day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Best Endocrinologist in Town
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been coming to Dr. Duvuuri for a little more than a year now. I have Thyroid disease. I really like how she explains the nature of my condition in a very simple manner. Also provides great advice on diet and what foods are thyroid-friendly and those that are not. Best of all she is very gentle and kind. You can disregard the negative reviews if you decide to go see her...because you will leave her office with a big smile.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2015
Very disappointed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very inept staff, and a doctor who just doesn't care. very disappointed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Ruined My Life!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only checks TSH! Misdiagnosed me as HyperThyroid when I had hypo symptoms. Hyper meds did not work and did RAI to remove my thyroid. This was in 2008. I will need to be on meds the rest of my life and my quality of life has gone down hill ever since. I was perfectly healthy before. I was young and stupid and trusted doctors. It took longer to find a parking space than the time spent in her office and then charges insurance 300.00.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she hires students who have little experience, does not even check your feet which is common practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Wife sees Dr. Duvvuri. She gives excellent moral support and spends time with the patient to understand their concern
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Stay Far Away!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Was referred by my PCP as I had questions and concerns about thyroid issues based on a number of issues I am experiencing, one of which is weight gain. As soon as I mentioned this Dr. Duvuuri went into a speech about weight loss, telling me that exercise has no effect on weight loss and the only way to lose weight after 40 is to eat 800-1000 calories per day, which is incredibly dangerous. Dr. Duvuuri did not listen to any of my other concerns or questions, and told me that if my "numbers come back perfectly normal" there was nothing she could do about it (even stated she's had people storm out of her office after being told this - wow!). She also spent most of the appointment speaking to her computer screen instead of me. I now wish I had just sat there to see if the computer would answer her. It was easy to get an appointment, which I now understand. She must have to get new patients in constantly since I can't imagine how she could keep any long term.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
very rude doc
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very rude.she does not bother to hear my concern and my condition. She dint explain my problem. Overall she does not have patience. Totally disappointed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Duvuuri is a great doctor and would recommend her to anyone.

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
office manager
Wait time
15 minutes
She is awesome. Other Drs. in Dallas that were supposed to be so good. Misdiagnosed me on many occasions and were not empathetic. Dani is AWESOME she was right on and helped me solved medical issues that I had been suffering for years. I would recommend her to everyone who wants a GREAT endrochonolist. You will be happy you chose DANI.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Three words...
Wait time
15 minutes
She. Doesn't. Listen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2011
Ms Anita VanOuwerkerk
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I've had one visit, and found her and her office staff to be very professional, positive, and delightful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vani Duvuuri, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Richardson, TX.